Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 3/20/12

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…sunny, birds singing. I believe it is supposed to be 80-ish with possible storms.

I am thinking…let today’s field trip go smoothly! And the rest of this crazy week too!

I am thankful…my son does not have to get on the bus that is outside picking up the neighbor kids!

In the kitchen…croissants from a can this morning, lunch on the run (?), not sure about supper yet

I am wearing…what I slept in…will shower and change soon so we can head out to our field trip.

I am creating…lists of people attending the different homeschool field trips.

I am going…CRAZY thinking about everything that is going on this week. I don’t like OVERLY BUSY / OVERLY committed weeks. I seriously try to NOT do this anymore…yet here I am. But, at least it is GOOD STUFF!

I am wondering…how today’s event will go…

I am reading…my Bible, Song of My Heart (review) and several ebooks on my new Kindle (WOOT!). And I just finished an amazing ebook called Finding Joy in Depression. I have a giveaway for a free copy – go check it out…it really was a wonderful book!

I am hoping…I survive this week. (Are you seeing a trend in my answers? Seeing where my focus is at the moment? LOL)

I am looking forward to…lots of good, fun things this week.

I am learning…to prepare ahead of time (several things this week need me to think ahead – not necessarily a strong point of mine).

Around the house…let’s just not even go there, ok? 🙂

I am pondering…how this week got so crazy? I mean really…one minute it was normal and the next it was packed with stuff!

A favorite quote for today…from my Bible reading of Proverbs 20 this morning: It is honorable for a man to stop striving, Since any fool can start a quarrel. [verse 3]

One of my favorite things…the windows open in the house…I *LOVE* that!

A few plans for the rest of the week: INSANITY, SIMPLY INSANITY! *grin* Wednesday: “Cherry Pie Day” for homeschoolers and the Capitol, meeting Wednesday night, Thursday is work, Friday is homeschool classes then work, Saturday is Ultimate Frisbee. We are registered for the St Louis Expo that runs Thursday night thru Saturday…not sure when we are planning to go.

A peek into my day...BUTTERFLY HOUSE field trip. WOOT! The kids are going to LOVE it! It is absolutely amazing! Then need to make two cherry pies for tomorrow.

Add any picture:

Photobucket

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged: ,

One thought on “Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 3/20/12

  1. Jerralea March 20, 2012 at 11:02 am Reply

    I adore open windows, too. I love those fresh breezes coming into the house.

    I hate overly busy weeks, too. I’m sure you will do well getting through it, though. God gives you strength to do what needs to be done.

    I would like to go to a butterfly house!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

