Changing Perspective

We got a “new toy” yesterday…A TREADMILL! WOOT! I have been impatiently waiting for its arrival…and it finally made it! Since it was Wednesday and it didn’t get delivered until about 5:45pm, we had to wait to do the “some assembly required” until after meeting. Sheesh! LOL But ds15 and I got it finished around 11:30 last night.

Here he is walking on it:

Photobucket

My prayer is to use this instead of food. Whenever I want cookies, ice cream, chocolate, etc…I am going to walk at least a half a lap on the treadmill. Since more often than not my eating of gunk (as ds4 calls it) is stress related…I will be releasing that stress in a much healthier manner. (Thank the Lord!) I plan to pray and walk at the same time. *grin*

DS15 got on it after I did last night and HE LOVES IT! Uh oh. LOL Praying there will be time for me to use it. *grin* No, really, it would make me VERY HAPPY if everyone in our family chose to use it. (We think this will be an EXCELLENT item for ds4 who RUNS CONSTANTLY from one end of our house to the other – keep in mind we have a VERY small house, so that is about 30 feet. Seriously.)

So, why a treadmill? Well, I have a walking dvd I got about a year ago and I’ve done that about twice. I *LOVE* to walk, outside especially, but when I go for walks with the boys we are stopping constantly to look at every bug and leaf. {Yes, my heart rate increases, but not for the right reason. *grin*} I also checked in to the local work out location…but it was too expensive. So, we decided this was a good route to go. We purchased just about the least expensive electric one we could find…but it had almost 600 reviews and rated 4.3 out of 5, so this one was it.

Anyway, we are SUPER EXCITED it has arrived and was successfully put together. Here is to a new journey and changing perspective (from food to prayer & exercise).

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

One thought on “Changing Perspective

  1. Joy March 15, 2012 at 8:02 am Reply

    We like ours too. Especially in the winter. Our kids will get on there too on occasion. With small kids though I STRONGLY suggest one of those cords that stops the machine if they get to far towards the back of the machine. Happy walking!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

