Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 3/13/12

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…beautiful! gorgeous! wonderful! amazing! I.LOVE.THIS.WEATHER! 75 and sunny today – YAY baby!

I am thinking…I am really tired this morning. 😦

I am thankful…for spring…new season, new start, windows open, birds singing.

In the kitchen…making boxed banana bread for breakfast, lunch with Grams Helen, not sure about supper yet. Probably something with ham since there is a thawed one in the fridge. 🙂

I am wearing…black pants and a blue shirt, no socks / shoes.

I am creating…another WeE-book for The Old Schoolhouse Magazine.

I am going…over to Grams Helen today with the boys. Then she said she’d like to take us all out to lunch. We don’t eat out often so this will be a real treat!

I am wondering…too many things to list here. hee hee

I am reading…my Bible, Song of My Heart (review) and More Beauty, Less Beast (review). And I just finished an amazing ebook called Finding Joy in Depression. I have a giveaway for a free copy – go check it out…it really was a wonderful book!

I am hoping…the boys do good at the restaurant for lunch! 🙂

I am looking forward to…going to Heaven to be with the Lord eternally. Will be unlike – so much more – than anything I could ever imagine!

I am learning…so much, every day. Mainly about being a wife and a mother – with regards to how the Lord would have it be. I have SO MUCH to learn.

Around the house…cleaning off the back room area so we can use it a little. We are in process of enclosing (with walls, etc) our screened in back porch. But since it isn’t finished yet there are tools, etc out there still. I want to just “clean it up a little” so we can sit at the table and enjoy it until it is finished.

I am pondering…what the Lord has planned for our family. DH doesn’t have a job lined up for next year yet (he’s a teacher)…just curious what His plan is…

A favorite quote for today…‎”One thing have I asked of the LORD, that will I seek after: that I may dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, to gaze upon the beauty of the LORD and to inquire in his temple.” Psalm 27:4 (ESV)

One of my favorite things…birds singing in the morning.

A few plans for the rest of the week: Wednesday = meeting, Thursday = work, Friday = homeschool classes and work, Saturday = Ultimate Frisbee (ds15) and niece’s bday party, Sunday = meeting. [This is the exact same as last week. Weird.] Oh! But I just remembered Rick Santorum (sp?) is going to be out near where frisbee is on Saturday…might have to hop over there to check that out. Never seen a Presidential candidate in real person before.

A peek into my day...Grams Helen’s for visiting then lunch, 4H meeting this evening. Other than that, the usual.

Add any picture:

Then:
Photobucket

Now (except ALL the windows are in):
Photobucket

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged: ,

2 thoughts on “Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 3/13/12

  1. Theresa March 13, 2012 at 9:41 am Reply

    I love hearing the birds singing too. I always think how they are singing God’s praises in His wonderful creation. I bet your back room is going to be great when it is all done. I would love a screened in porch. We have a screen house to put our patio furniture in so we don’t get atttacked by the mosquitoes!

    Like

  2. Jerralea March 13, 2012 at 2:35 pm Reply

    I would like a chance to go hear Rick Santorum. He is my candidate of choice.

    I love Spring, open windows and birds singing, too. Isn’t this a great time of year!

    Your addition will be great – I love lots of windows.

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

