Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 3/6/12

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…today is supposed to be 71, sunny and windy.

I am thinking…I need to get to work.

I am thankful…for a husband with a true heart for the Lord.

In the kitchen…made boxed blueberry muffins for breakfast – that’s all I know. 🙂

I am wearing…jeans, t-shirt, no socks / shoes

I am creating…I am re-typing our old song book for our meeting hall…374 songs – I am currently on 317. I am ready to be done. 🙂

I am going…no where! My dh BIL is working on the car so we are down to one vehicle which means – we stay home!

I am wondering…what the Lord has planned for our lives. DH doesn’t have a job lined up for next school year yet…I know the Lord has plans, so just riding out the wait.

I am reading…my Bible, Song of My Heart (review) and More Beauty, Less Beast (review).

I am hoping…it isn’t so windy out today that we can’t get out and enjoy it.

I am looking forward to…summer camp! I haven’t been since ds4 was born…looking forward to going and helping out, Lord willing.

I am learning…how to be a wife and a mother – in a Biblical way.

Around the house…floors need to be done!

I am pondering

A favorite quote for today…Matthew 12:36 ~ But I say to you that for every idle word men may speak, they will give account of it in the day of judgment.

One of my favorite things…the sound of my wind chimes blowing in the wind. (Which I can hear right now.)

A few plans for the rest of the week: Wednesday = meeting, Thursday = work, Friday = homeschool classes and work, Saturday = Ultimate Frisbee (ds15) and niece’s bday party, Sunday = meeting.

A peek into my day...SURVIVAL! 🙂

Add any picture:

Photobucket

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged: ,

2 thoughts on “Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 3/6/12

  1. Jerralea March 6, 2012 at 10:55 am Reply

    Awesome scripture you chose to share, and a good reminder to watch how we speak.

    I also love the photo you shared and the admonition on dressing. It sort of made me think of the Golden Rule, do as you’d like others to do.

    I love days that I get to stay home – enjoy your day!

    Like

  2. Monica March 6, 2012 at 1:43 pm Reply

    Dawn,
    I just went to the mail box and just about got blown away! Maybe it will dry things out a bit. What a task to take on, re-typing your songs for church. Great Daybook!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

