It’s here! It’s here!

Our box of next years curriculum arrived yesterday and WHAT A JOY! Now I understand all the excitement I’ve heard others talking about. I mean I had some idea because we’ve ordered different things (individually) but they more often than not were used and were just a very small part of something I was piecing together.

THIS. THIS.IS.AWESOME! An entire curriculum (well, mostly) – ALL BRAND NEW – a small glimpse of heaven. 🙂

If you read my previous post, 2012 – 2013 Curriculum, you know we decided to go with My Father’s World and we purchased the Preschool Package:

Photobucket

And Ancient History & Literature (for our then 10th Grader):

Photobucket

I personally had to HUG these two booklets (literally!) [they are the lesson plans and the supplement; aka a bunch of the work I have been doing the last several years…already done…amazing!]:

Photobucket

And then…the most fun was had:

Photobucket

It’s funny…it was pretty hard to make a final commitment to spend that kind of money but I knew it was the right thing to do so I pushed the “purchase” button pretty easily. And there was never a moment afterward when I regretted it (as we were waiting for it to arrive). Sure signs of the right decision.

But the joy on everyone’s face when it arrived…was final confirmation that we are doing the correct thing.

Along with this curriculum we will be using: MUS Algebra, Apologia Biology and Rosetta Stone Spanish. (I just found out that Rosetta Stone will be having a special sale at an upcoming expo – yet another sign from the Lord that He is providing for our needs!)

I don’t think I have ever been so excited about a school year – I pray it goes as good as I’m thinking!

Have you used MFW? If so, what was your experience? Have you purchased an entire years curriculum, new, all at one time? Please share!

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged: ,

3 thoughts on “It’s here! It’s here!

  1. Blossom March 1, 2012 at 7:16 am Reply

    Looks like some good stuff!! Will be watching for updates (well, next ‘year’ anyway) on how it goes 🙂

    Like

  2. Shannon Fangmeyer March 23, 2012 at 9:14 pm Reply

    I LOVE box day!!! (I’ve never seen a public schooled child get this excited about new school books. he he)

    Like

  3. Lynnae April 4, 2012 at 4:06 pm Reply

    I know this post is slightly old, but I think we are going to do the same thing for high school next year! We my do Physical Science instead of Biology, though, and we’ll be doing French instead of Spanish. But I really like the looks of MFW AHL!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

