Book Tour, Reveiw & Giveaway ~ Mornings with Jesus 2012 Devotional

Photobucket

Mornings with Jesus 2012 Devotional
Paperback, 378 pages
Retail $14.99

I had the pleasure of reviewing Mornings with Jesus 2012: Daily Encouragement for Your Soul, 366 Devotions. I personally LOVE devotionals, and this one is no exception! Seven wonderful ladies (Judy Baer, Gwen Ford Faulkenberry, Tricia Goyer, Sharon Hinck, Keri Wyatt Kent, Erin Keeley Marshall and Camy Tang) have gotten together to provide this refreshingly honest daily devotional. The stories shared go to the heart – no simple surface stuff here – which is “right up my alley” as well…I love REAL stuff!

What the company says about the book:

“Be still and know that I am God.” is one of the most beautiful verses from the Bible, but it’s not easy to practice in this busy world. Mornings with Jesus will help you do just that—“be still” in Jesus’ beautiful and powerful presence. For those who are seeking a deeper experience in their relationship with Christ, Mornings with Jesus offers a fresh perspective of who Jesus is (the Healer, the Son of God, the Comforter, the Good Shepherd) and what that means for day-to-day life. With a warm and friendly voice, 365 short devotional writings on the character and teachings of Jesus encourage readers to greet each day by drawing near to Him and inviting His presence into their day. Spend time with Jesus at the beginning of each day and experience His nearness and peace in a new way throughout the year. Each day’s selection includes: • a Bible verse • an entry based on Jesus: His words, miracles, and parables; His wisdom, compassion, and comfort; His mystery, power, divinity, and humanity • a “faith step” that will inspire and challenge readers to apply the day’s message to their lives.

This post is part of a blog tour, you can visit other blogs to see what they had to say by clicking HERE. You can buy the book by clicking HERE or you can enter my giveaway for the chance to win your own FREE copy.

Enter using the link below…


/*{literal}{/literal}*/
a Rafflecopter giveaway
You need javascript enabled to see this giveaway.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book for free from Litfuse Publicity Group. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Tagged:

5 thoughts on “Book Tour, Reveiw & Giveaway ~ Mornings with Jesus 2012 Devotional

  1. molli mc. g. February 20, 2012 at 11:50 am Reply

    I would like to win this to help me focus my mornings. With 4 kids I tend to start the day running and often get caught up in the ‘stuff’ of the day. I think this would help me keep centered and be a better mom. Thanks for the chance to enter!

    Like

  2. Cassandra Holdeman February 21, 2012 at 8:59 am Reply

    Devotions are the perfect start to my day. I have been looking for a really good devotion book and this one looks excellent.

    Like

  3. Dede February 22, 2012 at 3:11 pm Reply

    I need to spend some time with Jesus, this devotional would help that time be more guided and purposeful.

    Like

  4. dana hopkins February 26, 2012 at 9:03 pm Reply

    I would this so I can spend more one on one time with Jesus.

    Like

  5. Melissa March 5, 2012 at 1:55 am Reply

    I would like to win this because I think it would help me remember some of the more important things I forget to think of day to day. It would be a nice read every morning to set me right back on that correct path.

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

