The Homeschool Mother’s Journal ~ 2/17/12

The Homeschool Mother's Journal
This post is linked to The Homeschool Mother’s Journal over at The Homeschool Chick.
Make sure you hop over to see what other homeschool mom’s have to say!

In my life this week…painted my youngest sons room, put another coat of paint in our bathroom (like this color much better!), visited the tax man, work, first homeschool group classes, lazer tag…it’s been a good week!

In our homeschool this week…better since I was able to buy some much needed books for ds15!

What’s working / not working for us…I didn’t realize it, exactly, until I found My Father’s World (again…I had seen it many years ago) but have since decided this will be our curriculum next year (10th Grade). I *LOVE* the fact that the daily schedule is already made and I can focus on grading / discussing everything with ds15…I do believe this will help us all feel better about homeschooling. I am *SO EXCITED*!

My favorite thing this week was…finding My Father’s World!

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

NO, I HAVEN’T SEEN YOUR LIPSTICK!

Why would you even ask me that?
I am so insulted!
Every time something
goes missing around here,
everybody looks at me!

Photobucket
Have a wonderfully blessed day!

One thought on “The Homeschool Mother’s Journal ~ 2/17/12

  1. Becca February 18, 2012 at 6:32 pm Reply

    LOL – awesome picture to follow those words!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

