Simple Woman's Daybook ~ 2/14/12

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…finally snow! I love snow (just not the cold weather that often accompanies it. However, it is supposed to get to 40 today so it doesn’t look like it will be here long!)

I am thinking…we need ink for the printer – YIKES! (No printing for us until we do…)

I am thankful…I don’t have to go anywhere. I enjoy this kind of weather more so when I can stay at home. 🙂

In the kitchen…breakfast will be cornbread cake leftover from yesterday. Easy and good – love it!

I am wearing…t-shirt and khaki pants.

I am creating…WeE-Books for The Old Schoolhouse Magazine.

I am going…NO WHERE. WOOT!

I am wondering…if I can get dh to pick up some printer ink on his way home…or if we’ll have to venture out…

I am reading…my Bible, How to Have a Heart for your Kids, Four Letter Words

I am hoping…we get good money back on our taxes!

I am looking forward to…watching all the 4-H kids play lazer tag Friday, Lord willing.

I am learning…more and more as to the direction the Lord would have me go.

Around the house…need to finish the bathroom and start on Philip’s room.

I am pondering…why boys are the way they are. 🙂

A favorite quote for today…For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life. John 3:16

One of my favorite things…snuggling with my boy(s).

A few plans for the rest of the week: 4H meeting tonite, tax man Wednesday, work Thursday & Friday, homeschool group classes and 4H lazer tag Friday.

A peek into my day (yesterday)...cooked a lot of hamburger (took 30 minutes to cook it all), printed off and laminated a bunch of pre-k stuff for ds4, did some major “cleaning” of my Facebook account…that’s all I can think of at the moment.

Add any picture:

Saw this bed on Craigslist…is this not the coolest ever???

Photobucket

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged: ,

One thought on “Simple Woman's Daybook ~ 2/14/12

  1. Monica February 14, 2012 at 11:50 am Reply

    Dawn,
    It has been a while since I have visit you! You have made some changes around here…looks good! Your week kind of sounds like mine..up to the HS part…:) You must live in the midwest as I do. Your weather is the same as mine. I had to get out and work today but I do love the snow. I have noticed I love it more since we haven’t had much this year! TEE HEE!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

