Blogging thru the Scriptures ~ Philippians 2:17-18

 

I am SO EXCITED to be starting this! One thing I have wanted for quite some time is to make sure I am sharing my love for the Lord Jesus Christ on my blog…and now, I will be – DAILY! WOOT! And I am super excited to see who decides to join me! (There is a linky at the bottom of this post.)

Changing the way I’m doing this per instruction from the Lord. *grin* He said I need to be following along with what my husband is reading for our Sunday School and Wednesday night meetings so…here we go!

Today’s verses  (we are prepping for Wednesday) are Philippians 2:17-18:  Yes, and if I am being poured out as a drink offering on the sacrifice and service of your faith, I am glad and rejoice with you all. For the same reason you also be glad and rejoice with me.

Drink offering – what does that mean? Further research says the drink offering was poured on or in front of the animal offering causing a vapor which symbolized the rising of the offering to the Lord. Sacrifice and service of your faith – John MacArthur says, “Paul sees the Philippians as priests who were offering their lives sacrificially and faithfully in service to God.”

So basically, we are to give our lives to the Lord and do as He desires – we are to do it joyfully as well.

Please share what you learned through these verses – I would love to hear!

Joining in? Add your post to the linky! Also, click HERE to see the rest of the daily verses coming up!

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

