Blogging thru the Scriptures ~ Philippians 2:14-15

 

I am SO EXCITED to be starting this! One thing I have wanted for quite some time is to make sure I am sharing my love for the Lord Jesus Christ on my blog…and now, I will be – DAILY! WOOT! And I am super excited to see who decides to join me! (There is a linky at the bottom of this post.)

Changing the way I’m doing this per instruction from the Lord. *grin* He said I need to be following along with what my husband is reading for our Sunday School and Wednesday night meetings so…here we go!

Today’s verses  (we are prepping for Wednesday) are Philippians 2:14-15: Do all things without complaining and disputing, that you may become blameless and harmless, children of God without fault in the midst of a crooked and perverse generation, among whom you shine as lights in the world

WOW there is A LOT in these two verses, isn’t there? How often do we like to complain and/or dispute things in our lives? I am still learning, let me tell you, but I have also come a long way. “Keeping my mouth shut” was not something I learning growing up, as a matter of fact, I learned how to “fight and fight hard” (and icky and nasty). But, by watching my husband mostly, I have learned what these verses are saying…that you may become blameless and harmless…VERY IMPORTANT for the witness of being a follower of Christ – which does not normally come from being loud and sharing ones thoughts and opinions on every single thing. We what to shine as lights in the world and to do that we need to be different from the rest of the world – definitely NOT always easy to do, but definitely always feels better in the end.

Please share what you learned through these verses – do you struggle with not complaining and disputing, with being blameless and harmless, with being a light in the world? I would love to hear!

Joining in? Add your post to the linky! Also, click HERE to see the rest of the daily verses coming up!

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

