Blogging thru the Scriptures ~ 2 Corinthians 5:17

 

I am SO EXCITED to be starting this! One thing I have wanted for quite some time is to make sure I am sharing my love for the Lord Jesus Christ on my blog…and now, I will be – DAILY! WOOT! And I am super excited to see who decides to join me! (There is a linky at the bottom of this post.)

Today’s verse is 2 Corinthians 5:17 ~ Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new.

Amazing, isn’t it? I absolutely LOVE this verse! Why? Because I was almost 30 years old when I was saved and had not been a very “good person” prior to that. I had a fairly “rough” upbringing so I knew “the hard life” and I lived it well, let’s just say. So, for me to know now that what I was is gone and it is replaced with the “whiteness of Christ” is just absolutely amazing! And…I think it gives me confidence to know that I can be whatever He wants me to be because I am NOT “held back” by my past. HE is my future.

Please share what you learned through this verse – I would love to hear!

Joining in? Add your post to the linky! Also, click HERE to see the rest of the daily verses coming up!

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

