Blogging thru the Scriptures ~ Colossians 3:23-24

 

I am SO EXCITED to be starting this! One thing I have wanted for quite some time is to make sure I am sharing my love for the Lord Jesus Christ on my blog…and now, I will be – DAILY! WOOT! And I am super excited to see who decides to join me! (There is a linky at the bottom of this post.)

Today’s verses are Colossians 3:23-24 ~ And whatever you do, do it heartily, as to the Lord and not to men, knowing that from the Lord you will receive the reward of the inheritance; for you serve the Lord Christ.

This is actually one of my new favorite sets of verses because it is SO IMPORTANT (not that all Scripture isn’t) to remember during life. So often I get caught up in complaining or whining about “the little stuff” or about difficult people or mundane tasks…but these verses are my reminder that NO MATTER WHAT I am doing, it is for Him. Totally changes my focus and my opinions about the situation.

Please share what you learned through these verses – I would love to hear!

Joining in? Add your post to the linky! Also, click HERE to see the rest of the daily verses coming up!

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

