Six Word Saturday ~ I FINALLY got a p/t job!

This post is linked to ShowMyFace – click the link to see how creative other folks got…or, to join in!

~ I FINALLY got a p/t job! ~

I have diligently been seeking another part-time job for THREE MONTHS! Finally got one…and THE BEST ONE! I know the Lord is behind it and wish I had trusted in him more over the last three months. I wrote a post about it called Wasted Time, if you’d like to check it out. This job is at the local library working 7 – 12 hours a week and will be perfect! It won’t require anyone to watch the boys and won’t require too much from my under-slept, overworked brain. LOL I am really excited and so very thankful to Him! I start Monday for training…a little nervous too, as it’s something I’ve never done before – so prayers appreciated.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

7 thoughts on “Six Word Saturday ~ I FINALLY got a p/t job!

  1. Denise January 21, 2012 at 10:48 am Reply

    Congratulations! Pray it goes well for you.

    Like

    • Kim January 21, 2012 at 11:33 am Reply

      Congrats on your job! Guiding light….one of my most favorite soap operas every (well after the Young and the Restless). Stopping over from Six Word Saturday. Hope you have a great day!

      Like

  2. Linda January 21, 2012 at 12:25 pm Reply

    So glad the Lord provided another part time job for you at the library. It sounds like a good one. I pray you will learn things quickly and enjoy your job in a peaceful setting. I love our library…and all of the people working there are so nice! May God take care of you and your family, and bring you many blessings this year.

    Like

  3. Ron. January 21, 2012 at 12:59 pm Reply

    I, too, would love to have a part-time job. My full-time job’s gettin to be a drag.

    Like

  4. Karen S. January 21, 2012 at 1:59 pm Reply

    Lucky you…..enjoy it and have a great weekend ahead!

    Like

  5. Call Me Cate January 22, 2012 at 4:37 pm Reply

    Congrats! I think if I went for a part-time job right now, library would be perfect. Thanks for playing 6WS!

    Like

  6. Kasi January 22, 2012 at 7:38 pm Reply

    Yay!! That’s so awesome! A library job would be awesome…And the ability to be with your children is awesome too! 🙂

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

