Book Review ~ Moments of Truth by John MacArthur

Photobucket

Moments of Truth
Author: John MacArthur
Paperback, 383 pages
ISBN: 978-1-4002-0371-0
Retail: $16.99

If you know me, you know I like John MacArthur…ok, maybe you don’t know that…but my husband and sons know it, for sure! I even have a John MacArthur Study Bible! I listened to him on the radio FOR YEARS when I first got saved (at that time I was a single mother who worked full-time and had an hour drive ONE WAY to / from work). I found, over the years, that John’s talks were sound doctrinal teaching, therefore I purchased one of his study Bibles to help me understand different things.

So, anyway…about the book. It is a year long devotional. Each page has the date at the top (but not the day of the week or the year…so it can be used again and again and again) then a title, a verse, some discussion from one of John’s many books and closes with a question regarding what you read. At the very end of each page is the title of the book it came from along with the page number.

Each month has a specific theme (often having to do with “that time of year”):

January = Beginnings
February = Love
March = The Cross and Easter
April = Growing as a Christian
May = Parenting
June = Marriage
July = Freedom, American, Leadership and War
August = The End-Times and Other Important Doctrines
September = Work
October = Sin, Evil, and Temptation
November = Money, Giving, Discipline, and Self-Control
December = Jesus’ Birth and Life

I personally enjoy anything by John MacArthur and have found his things to be biblically correct…which is what matters most when I’m reading things that have to do with the Bible. So, I guess you don’t have to ask if I would recommend it, right? 🙂

Have a wonderfully blessed day!


Disclosure: I received a copy of this book from BookSneeze in exchange for my honest review. No compensation was received. All opinions are my own.

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

