Blogging thru the Scriptures ~ Revelation 8:3-4

 

I am SO EXCITED to be starting this! One thing I have wanted for quite some time is to make sure I am sharing my love for the Lord Jesus Christ on my blog…and now, I will be – DAILY! WOOT! And I am super excited to see who decides to join me! (There is a linky at the bottom of this post.)

Today’s verses are Revelation 8:3-4

Then another angel, having a golden censer, came and stood at the altar. He was given much incense, that he should offer it with the prayers of all the saints upon the golden altar which was before the throne. And the smoke of the incense, with the prayers of the saints, ascended before God from the angel’s hand.

Our “church” (we don’t call it “church” because “church” is the entire body of Christ)…anyway we sing from a book called The Little Flock. In that book (#114) is a song that talks about these verses. It says:

Much incense is ascending
Before th’ eternal throne;
God graciously is bending
To hear each feeble groan;
To all our prayers and praises
Christ adds His sweet perfume,
And love the censer raises
These odours to consume. 

Joining in? Add your post to the linky, or leave a comment.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “Blogging thru the Scriptures ~ Revelation 8:3-4

  1. Tina January 17, 2012 at 8:36 am Reply

    Linked up. 🙂

    Like

  2. Lisa January 18, 2012 at 8:25 pm Reply

    Beautiful verse from Revelation! I do love when incense is offered before and around the altar at our church. I actually saw the smoke rising and thought about our prayers and voices being lifted to Heaven with it and I didn’t even know about this verse! How awesome is that!!!!! Wow! :-))))

    Many blessings,
    Lisa

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

