Blogging thru the Scriptures ~ Mark 15:2-5

 

I am SO EXCITED to be starting this! One thing I have wanted for quite some time is to make sure I am sharing my love for the Lord Jesus Christ on my blog…and now, I will be – DAILY! WOOT! And I am super excited to see who decides to join me! (There is a linky at the bottom of this post.)

Today’s verses are Mark 15:2-5

Then Pilate asked Him, “Are You the King of the Jews?” He answered and said to him, “It is as you say.” And the chief priests accused Him of many things, but He answered nothing. Then Pilate asked Him again, saying, “Do You answer nothing? See how many things they testify against You!” But Jesus still answered nothing, so that Pilate marveled.

Amazing, isn’t it? To say nothing. That isn’t something we often do today, is it? We want to be right, and we want others to know it and acknowledge it. However, Jesus gives us an excellent example – quiet. (He does that several times in Scripture, doesn’t He?) There are times when speaking just isn’t going to work. There are times when the hearts of others are so hard against what you have to say that no words will help. There are times when your silence is more of a testimony.

On a personal note: there has been a situation where I have not responded to an email from someone…I just couldn’t find the words. Well, I knew what I wanted to share…but I also knew it was simply “justification” and I knew that would get no where, so I still haven’t responded to that email. This from today has settled it in my heart that that is the right thing for me to do…nothing. I thank the Lord for leading me to “stop” and “wait”. I guess I am learning, slowly, and even if I totally don’t “get it” all the time. Know what I mean?

Please share what you learned through these verses! I would love to hear!

Joining in? Add your post to the linky! Also, click HERE to see the rest of the daily verses coming up!

 

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

