5-Minute Friday = AWAKE

This meme is hosted by The Gypsy Mama…go check it out, and join in if you’d like! So, what is it? She gives you a word and you type for 5 minutes non-stop – not worrying about grammar or punctuation (it’s like a mini NaNoWriMo! LOL). So…here I go…Do I realize it is Saturday and I’m posting a Friday meme? YUP! Missed it yesterday but love it so wanted to participate…so doing it today. Here we go…

Today’s word (ok, yesterday’s word) is: AWAKE

GO

Awake is a very interesting word…it is something I find myself as way too much. Sleep is what I am missing! But then when I am “awake” I feel like I’m asleep, because I never get enough sleep. Make sense?

But, when I do awake – hee hee – I like my coffee (black) and some breakfast. Preferably some quiet time reading my Bible and praying. Then mass chaos when the boys awake.

Unfortunately nothing else is coming to me at this moment…and I still have three more minutes…

Awake is something my almost four-year-old is constantly. The child hardly ever sleeps. And when he does sleep, he makes noises and moves all over and wakes up multiple times in the night. When he is awake is is running ALL THE TIME. Seriously. He.never.stops. His personality is “awake” too. LOL He has more personality than anyone I have ever met…and you can’t help but love him the moment you see him and he opens his cute little mouth (screaming mind you) and telling you everything you ever wanted to know about who knows what.

For instance, this morning, the second he was awake (literally) he was running around playing with the cats and the puppy…I hadn’t even had a cup of coffee yet…ugh. Did I mention I like my quiet time in the mornings? *Grin* But, this morning, he didn’t fall…which is a rarity. He is constantly running so fast he often falls and normally on his head.

STOP

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

One thought on “5-Minute Friday = AWAKE

  1. The Crazy Rambler January 14, 2012 at 2:26 pm Reply

    Hi Dawn!
    Welcome to the 5 minute Friday 🙂 I was a late poster this week as well, so I get the honor to comment on your post.
    I don;t know if how I ‘do’ this meme is cheating a little, but I look at the word of the week and do a little thinking before I start writing. Sometimes I know immediately where to start, sometimes it takes a bit. I also try to link it with the subject of my blog, which is bipolar disorder.
    Whatever I do, I am always surprised at the outcome in the end!
    Keep going, it is so freeing to ‘just write’ and see what happens!
    shalom!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

