Book Review & Giveaway ~ Fit Moms for Life by Dustin Maher

Photobucket

Fit Moms for Life
by Dustin Maher
Softcover, 195 pages
Size: 7-1/5 x 9-1/2
Price: $19.95

(Special opportunity for bloggers…see the end of this post for more information.)

If you have been reading my blog for any length of time, you know that I have been on some kind of mental game with weight…I don’t know what else to call it. I have gained a significant amount of weight over the last year (which I assume is stress related) and although I know I need to loose, I just have not been motivated enough to stop eating. [Something I was thinking about yesterday is that I have acid reflux and had it quite badly for many years…I have finally been able to start eating again over the last few years and I’m wondering if that plays a part in all this too.]

Anyway, I heard about a review opportunity for Fit Moms for Life by Dustin and didn’t know anything about it…but thought, “What they hey…why not?” So, I received the book and read it in a 24 hour period (after it sat around the house staring at me for a couple days). To my surprise, I liked the book. I like how Dustin is VERY down to earth. I appreciate the way he doesn’t talk down to his readers. He is also very open.

The book provides pretty much everything you need to get started with understanding healthy eating (I think this was my favorite part!) and exercising. He even includes some recipes and forms (for measurements, how much you eat, etc). Like I said, I think the parts about understanding eating were the neatest to me…he tells you to “eat this and this together because it does this for your body” – LOVE THAT! THAT is what I need to know. I already know I need to eat differently and exercise more…but these things he shares, I didn’t already know. VERY HELPFUL!

Additionally, the book is based off real people with real lives – this is covered a couple different ways. First, there are several real life stories of ladies who have succeeded with this program. Some who just needed to tone up and others who lost 70 pounds, ladies that have real lives they are struggling to make it through (just like you and me). I loved seeing the before and after pictures too! Amazing results! Congrats to all the ladies he has helped so far!

As a side note: I was over checking out his website so I could find the actual link to the book, and I come across this post, “You: Addicted to Sugar?” Um, yes, I am – unfortunately…have been my entire life! Go read the post, it’s pretty good!

A little about Dustin: He is a young, single guy who has a very close relationship with his mother, who was a stay-at-home mom who didn’t put herself first and take the best care of herself possible (which he realized when he got older). He now wants to help other SAHM do and be the best they can be…which will in the end help their families.

If you would like to preview this book, you can receive a free chapter by clicking HERE.

Want to know the best part? I get to give a free copy of this book away to one of my readers! WOOT!! Enter below…

(Also, quickly…I will be joining 49 other bloggers to do a “21-Day Blogger Challenge” where we will be promoting this program dailiy and doing blog posts weekly. If you are a blogger who would be interested in getting the book and first DVD free along with some personal help from Dustin – email me at thnxb2god (at) juno (dot) com.)

Now back to the giveaway…this giveaway is now CLOSED


// <![CDATA[
/*{literal}{/literal}*/
// ]]>
a Rafflecopter giveaway

<a href=”http://rafl.es/enable-js”>You need javascript enabled to see this giveaway</a>.Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the Publisher in exchange for a review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Tagged: , , ,

18 thoughts on “Book Review & Giveaway ~ Fit Moms for Life by Dustin Maher

  1. Cheryl January 12, 2012 at 3:24 pm Reply

    I’m having the same struggle with my weight. I’d love to win this book!

    Like

  2. Beki January 12, 2012 at 9:47 pm Reply

    Hi! I am your newest follower!

    Beki 🙂

    Like

  3. NW Homesteader January 13, 2012 at 4:35 am Reply

    I would love the inspiration!

    Like

  4. Kristin Wheeler January 14, 2012 at 9:06 am Reply

    Because everyone needs to work on being fit!!!

    Like

  5. Ashley Reynolds January 17, 2012 at 6:08 pm Reply

    I’m trying to incorporate more exercise and a better diet into my life, and this book looks like it would help!

    Like

  6. Catie January 23, 2012 at 3:34 pm Reply

    I am interested because I can learn how to eat healthy – not just be told “eat healthy!”

    Like

  7. Barbara Blanton January 25, 2012 at 6:38 am Reply

    I am having a struggle finding a balance of working full-time, being a Mom and losing weight!

    Like

  8. Amy W. January 26, 2012 at 7:31 am Reply

    I’d like to win because I’m struggling to be a fit mom.

    Like

  9. mary j January 26, 2012 at 7:35 am Reply

    I would love to share this with my neighbor,

    Like

  10. melissa portillo January 26, 2012 at 7:40 am Reply

    having two small kids this would be a wonderful book to reaf

    Like

  11. Samantha Hill January 26, 2012 at 7:52 am Reply

    I would like this book because my resolution is to be healthier & happier 🙂

    Like

  12. Diana Hatch January 26, 2012 at 8:26 am Reply

    Maybe it would help me become more fit while having some fun

    Like

  13. t January 26, 2012 at 12:07 pm Reply

    Because I’m middle-aged, spent 25+ years working/sitting at a desk and need to get active & healthier.

    Like

  14. Kathy Wegs January 26, 2012 at 12:52 pm Reply

    I’m usually always interested in being fit but I gained a lot of holiday weight this year!

    Like

  15. Valerie Stayton January 26, 2012 at 1:02 pm Reply

    I want to win this book for a couple reasons.
    1. I love to read.
    2. Getting fit is near and dear to my heart right now. After having 2 boys close together I was basically pregnant or nursing for 4 years but my boys are now 3 and 4 and I am still not back in shape. I used the excuse that I couldn’t do much because they needed so much of my attention but I can’t use that excuse any more. I am very capable of getting fit again and really want to do it. My hubby is losing weight and working out currently as well.
    my_2_cents at hotmail dot com

    Like

  16. Kat M January 26, 2012 at 1:07 pm Reply

    I really struggle with my weight. I want to be better so I’m not so tired all the time.

    Like

  17. Wendy Rozema January 26, 2012 at 2:22 pm Reply

    because i need to exercise and eat healthier!

    Like

  18. Jessica Davis January 26, 2012 at 7:13 pm Reply

    To try and get in shape

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

