Product Review & Giveaway ~ LeashLocket

Photobucket

You know how much I love animals right? And our dogs especially so when I heard about LeashLocket I just had to check it out! Never heard of LeashLocket? Well, neither had I! but come to find out…they just started business in September…so don’t feel bad, you aren’t the last to know (I don’t know about you…but it seems I am ALWAYS the last to know anything!).

Photobucket

The LeashLocket is made for dogs that are 15 pounds up to 90 pounds and comes in two sizes (shown above). They also have a really neat (and highly recommended by me!) optional wrist strap. The leash is available in black, blue, red or pink and goes for $34.99 (although it is currently on sale for $24.99).

This is a REALLY neat item! but it is for the well-trained dog. If your dog cannot be off-lead, you probably will not find this very useful…well, I guess unless you want to let them carry it around the house then already have a leash on when you take them out. Hmmm…I’m liking this thought! *grin* You can read their safety and use page for detailed information on how to properly use the LeashLocket.

Here is a picture of it on my Cajun boy…there is a super magnetic strap you put around the collar and there is a spot on the LeashLocket where it “goes”. Then you hook it to your dogs colar like a regular leash. It will stay, via the magnet, until you take it off. The picture here then also has the optional wrist strap hanging down further.

Photobucket

When you need it, you simply pull it off the magnet and away you go. Amazing invention really!

Photobucket

One thing to keep in mind, this is not a regular “flexi” leash…this one only goes to about six feet.

Want to know something else special? A percentage of all monies from LeashLocket is donated to help abused pets!

Personally, I think this is a wonderful item for dog owners – I can see MANY people enjoying this product!

Now for the best part…I get to give away one blue size small (dog weight 15 – 55 pounds) to one of my readers. WOOT! Enter below...this giveaway is now CLOSED


// <![CDATA[
/*{literal}{/literal}*/
// ]]>
a Rafflecopter giveaway

<a href=”http://rafl.es/enable-js”>You need javascript enabled to see this giveaway</a>.For more information:
LeashLocket, Ltd.
2442 South Downing Street
Denver, CO 80210
877-698-2001
customerservice@leashlocket.com

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this product free in exchange for my review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Tagged: , ,

15 thoughts on “Product Review & Giveaway ~ LeashLocket

  1. Crystal January 11, 2012 at 8:31 am Reply

    I love this!! I don’t think it’s quite “enough” for the Danes but would be great for my Boston Terrier. Definitely going to check into this!

    Like

  2. Shannon January 11, 2012 at 8:51 am Reply

    Sounds like a great training tool… And we have a new puppy to train – PERFECT! LOL!

    Like

  3. Alisha Kostiuk January 11, 2012 at 8:54 am Reply

    I really like that they can only go about six feet that would be perfect when walking our dog Boots he likes to try and chase everything lol

    Like

  4. KAREN FOSTER January 11, 2012 at 11:59 am Reply

    you don’t have to hold your dog and try to clip on a leash … that’s what I like.

    Like

  5. Ashley S January 11, 2012 at 3:43 pm Reply

    I love that they donate a portion of proceeds to abused animals!

    Like

  6. Maya January 14, 2012 at 4:53 am Reply

    I like that it’s long enough, but not too long 🙂

    Like

  7. CinnyBBS January 14, 2012 at 4:48 pm Reply

    love how part of the proceeds goes towards abused animals.

    Like

  8. Jeni Monroe January 20, 2012 at 8:00 am Reply

    I love that its light weight and compact in design.

    Like

  9. Roxanna January 21, 2012 at 12:06 pm Reply

    I love that it’s lightweight and extends to 6 ft.

    Like

  10. Crystal January 21, 2012 at 9:46 pm Reply

    I like the convenience of this! It would be perfect for my boy Ecko because he is well behaved and is faked out by the tiniest of leashes. If he knows he is ‘free’ then he would chase a cat but just knowing it was there he wouldn’t.

    Like

  11. Catie January 23, 2012 at 3:31 pm Reply

    I like that it is under 4 ounces!

    Like

  12. Amanda Hoffman January 24, 2012 at 7:17 pm Reply

    i like that it dont weigh much

    Like

  13. Stacey L January 25, 2012 at 7:44 am Reply

    I like that they donate to abused animals

    Like

  14. Ashley H January 25, 2012 at 10:06 am Reply

    I like that it is light weight.

    Like

  15. Claire January 25, 2012 at 12:22 pm Reply

    I love that they donate a portion of proceeds to abused animals!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

