Movie Review & DVD Giveaway ~ A Mile In His Shoes

Photobucket

As you know, my family LOVES to watch movies! (We don’t have internet, therefore we get NO channels…so movies it is for us!) We had the opportunity to review A Mile In His Shoes which is rated PG and is a wonderful movie starring Dean Cain and Luke Schroder. The movie is focused on a young man with Aspergers who ends up playing baseball with minor league team. I would like to share my appreciation for the fact that the main character has Asperger’s…what an amazing way to positively get this out in front of people!

Our family really enjoyed this movie. It has a lot of different twists and turns showing the many types of family dynamics you can find in a lot of homes. A lot of the movie was “expected” but there were a few times I was surprised by what happened. We also enjoyed the several references to the Bible…one can never have that in movies too much these days! There was no inappropriate clothing either which is a must for our home.

I am blessed to be able to offer this movie to one of my readers…enter belowthis giveaway is now CLOSED


// <![CDATA[
/*{literal}{/literal}*/
// ]]>
a Rafflecopter giveaway

<a href=”http://rafl.es/enable-js”>You need javascript enabled to see this giveaway</a>.
Have a wonderfully blessed day!


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this video free from Propeller. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Tagged: ,

11 thoughts on “Movie Review & DVD Giveaway ~ A Mile In His Shoes

  1. Lisa Howard Colpo January 11, 2012 at 10:50 am Reply

    I would love to win this giveaway I love watching movies and I would love to win this I hope I can be the winner It looks like a great movie

    Like

  2. LaVonne January 11, 2012 at 4:59 pm Reply

    I like family friendly PG rated movies the best.

    Like

  3. Katherine Aitken January 12, 2012 at 4:59 am Reply

    it sounds really interesting that one of the main characters has Asbergers. I loved Rain Man, it was so interesting, informative and well made. It shows us a side of people that we rarely see.

    Like

  4. jen wexler January 12, 2012 at 5:48 am Reply

    it’s a sports movie so my husband will watch it with me

    Like

  5. Vanessa January 14, 2012 at 3:04 pm Reply

    The baseball and faith aspect of it

    Like

  6. Regina January 17, 2012 at 8:02 am Reply

    I like that there is no inappropriate clothing, too. Don’t see too much of that these days.
    tarter95 at hotmail dot com

    Like

  7. Ashley Reynolds January 17, 2012 at 6:07 pm Reply

    I like that this sounds like an uplifting, family friendly movie that even a toddler can watch!!

    Like

  8. Barbara Blanton January 25, 2012 at 6:34 am Reply

    I like that the main character has Asperger’s!

    Like

  9. Summer D January 25, 2012 at 9:08 am Reply

    I like the fact that it’s family friendly.

    Like

  10. Claudia N January 25, 2012 at 9:08 am Reply

    I like that it is an inspiring story.

    Like

  11. Diana Hatch January 25, 2012 at 11:06 am Reply

    I like that it looks like a movie the whole family can watch together

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

