Blogging thru the Scriptures ~ John 12:26

 

I am SO EXCITED to be starting this! One thing I have wanted for quite some time is to make sure I am sharing my love for the Lord Jesus Christ on my blog…and now, I will be – DAILY! WOOT! And I am super excited to see who decides to join me! (There is a linky at the bottom of this post.)

Today’s verse is John 12:26: If anyone serves Me, let him follow Me; and where I am, there My servant will be also. If anyone serves Me, him My Father will honor.

Serve Him first THEN follow…interesting. In “the real world” it would be follow then serve. What is “serve Him”? To me it means to do what He has instructed…make disciples, care for others. Follow Him…walk in His ways. To be where He is…to appear to be His shadow. Being honored by the Lord for serving Him – Woot! Are these things easy to do? Not so much. It is hard, at least for me, to “grab” an unexpected quick opportunity to share about Him with others…sometimes I do, sometimes I don’t. The times I don’t, I have regret. My goal is to serve and follow Him, daily.

Please share what you learned through this verse! I would love to hear!

Joining in? Add your post to the linky! Also, click HERE to see the rest of the daily verses coming up!

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

