Movie Review ~ Entrusted With Arrows

Photobucket

I had the opportunity to review Entrusted With Arrows – a wonderful documentary on several families that decided to make major changes within their lives so that the father would be able to minister more to their children. The changes they made? Dad quit his job and came home to start a business that would involve the children, or at least allow more time at home with the family. Love it? ME TOO!

Due to this film being mainly about father’s, I wanted to make sure my husband was around to watch it too. He LOVED it! When asked what stuck out the most, he said the statistic about if the child gets saved first or the mother or the father ~ main point, if it is the father then there is a 93% chance that the others in the home would follow his lead (verses like 3% for the child and 17% for the mother). * I am going off memory here with the stats so forgive me if I am off a little but they are fairly close and regardless, do show the extreme difference, which is the overall point. *

The movie lasts about an hour and covers discussions with four or five families (I forget now). There are many statistics and quotes from popular people (like James Dobson) throughout the movie as well. Overall, we enjoyed this, it goes well with where we are as a family right now: homeschooling, focusing on the Lord as priority, focusing on family…things like that. And this movie does it all without “putting down” anyone who is somewhere else in their lives…it only challenges you to think about what you are currently doing within your family, and get you thinking about where the Lord might have you go.

If you are interested in purchasing a copy of your own for $19.99, visit Entrusted with Arrows.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this product free in exchange for my review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

