Product Review ~ Educational PC Games

I was given the opportunity to review two Personalized Educational PC Games – one called “Piece of Cake” which is geared for ages 2 – 4 and the other which is “Personalized Educational Games” geared toward ages 4 – 10. The most unique thing about these is that they are PERSONALIZED with your child’s name. NEAT!

The programs themselves are not overly impressive – although they work well and do teach the kids the necessary items – which could be a good thing, to not have it be overly distracting with advanced technological graphics.

The game for the 2 – 4 year olds covers:

1. Shape Recognition
2. Animal Recognition
3. Learning how to Count
4. Color Recognition
5. Fruit & Vegetable Recognition
6. Recognition of various other objects
7. Memory Game – Includes 2 levels and 4 fun categorie

Main Screen
Photobucket

Color Recognition
Photobucket

Matching (choices)
Photobucket

Animals
Photobucket

The game for the 4 – 10 year olds covers:

1. Educational Games – Enhance Reading, Writing and Math skills – starting from the simple levels of identifying letters and digits, and continuing through advanced levels
2. Classical Thinking Games – Such as: Memory Game, Checkers and Tic Tac Toe
3. Fun Games intended for developing your child’s Logical Thinking and Vocabulary.

Main Screen
Photobucket

Math Choices
Photobucket

Matching
Photobucket

Example of available “Rules” for a game
Photobucket

Something that was really neat…they came from Israel! I’ve never received anything from there before – that was fun! 🙂

The 2 – 4 age game runs $16.99 and the 4 – 10 year olds runs $15.99 ~ they can both be purchased off ebay.

Would I recommend them? Well, for the price I think they are okay. They are not as impressive as many other computer “games” with all the new technology available, but like I said – that may not be a bad thing either. My almost four year old son did enjoy working through them. The 2 – 4 year old one was almost too easy and the other one was almost too hard so I’m not really sure what to recommend age wise…but I do feel he will be able to learn from both. I guess the most fun thing about these is that they are personalized with your child’s name…that is something pretty neat!

Contact information:
Urix Software
Tel Aviv, Israel
Email: Urix (dot) software {at} gmail (dot) com

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this product free in exchange for my review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

3 thoughts on “Product Review ~ Educational PC Games

  1. Tamara @ Southern Yankee Mix January 6, 2012 at 10:55 pm Reply

    It sounds like they teach some great basic skills! Personally, I’m a cheapie, I’ve found some great educational sites that teach the same things but they’re free. It is fun that they do use the child’s name though.

    Like

  2. Olivia Dunham January 9, 2012 at 4:14 pm Reply

    I’ve bought the 4-10 years old product a couple of months ago, and I must admit I’ve never seen such a great variety of Educational Games before. And you should see the smile on my son’s face when the computer “talks” to him. Unbelievable!

    Like

  3. Josh Kilmer January 19, 2012 at 10:01 am Reply

    I’ve bought this games package too. It includes just everything your child needs
    to know, and it teaches him that in a very enjoyable manner.

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

