eBook Review ~ My Yearly Blessings Journal

Photobucket

My Yearly Blessings Journal
by Dana Susan Beasley
Format: ebook,  32 pages
Price: $7.00

I was given the privilege of reviewing My Yearly Blessings Journal which was truly a blessing from the Lord for me because it is JUST WHAT I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR! I wrote my previous New Years post on how I do not “believe” in Resolutions…and that is exactly what this book focuses on…NOT doing resolutions…but looking to the Lord for guidance as to what steps you should take in the upcoming year. OH YEA! I didn’t have a name for it, but she does…a Blessing Plan.

Quoted from page 8:

“Because in the end, it’s only God’s plan for us that matters. The question is, how do you tap into that plan and make strategic goals that result in real change? This plan is about making Jesus Lord central in your life. It’s about liveing out the Gospel every day. It’s about making goals based on what God leads you to accomplish, based on mission and vision statements you prayerfully create….The thrill of resolutions will wear out, but not the thrill of following God’s why for your life!”

WOW! I feel motivated just reading that – how about you?

Honestly, one of the things I really liked that she presents is a “looking back” of the previous year – not only a “looking forward” to the year to come. BUT it’s not just looking back at the previous year, but it is looking back IN A POSITIVE LIGHT. YES! I love this!

Looking back covers: My Blessings, My Accomplishments, Major Events, Obstacles Overcome, Lessons Learned, My Favorite Scriptures, My Favorite Media, Mission / Vision / Goals / Scripture. Sound good? YES! This book is also VERY ENCOURAGING!

So, what is a “blessing plan”? It is several things:

  • Mission Statement
  • Vision Statement
  • Blessings
  • Dreams
  • Action Steps
  • Upcoming Events

Ever made a “mission statement” or a “vision statement” for your year? ME NEITHER! But…looking forward to doing it now! And, before you cock your head sideways and say, “WHA…?” let me say that both of the above are based off a chapter / verse from the Bible…one that is JUST FOR YOU straight from the Lord. (Yep, that means this is going to take some time, some thought and some looking to Him to complete. LOVE.IT.! Oh and before you get overwhelmed already…she suggests 30-minutes to complete…whether all at once or broken down depending on your quiet time. So…it’s not like this is going to take days! Although it can, if you want.)

She also has categories for your blessing plan – some items to get to thinking and help you focus your life more (since we moms / wives / homeschool teachers can be a little distracted and overwhelmed at times). These categories are:

Spiritual / Ministry
Well being
Financial / Administration
School
Home
Relationships
Passion / Creative

She also provides a “Step by Step Guide through the Yearly Blessing Plan Method”, so again she doesn’t just “leave you stranded,” she gives you a little push in the right direction.

Her new mantra: do what God has called me to do and leave the results to Him. Good, isn’t it?

Just FYI – she’s not going to “leave you stranded” with this now either…she is going to help you every step of the way. How? She’s planning monthly releases as part of a series and each release will be something helpful for your blessing plan. WOOT! Ongoing support? LOVE.IT!

Ok, well, now it’s time for me to actually GO DO my Yearly Blessing Plan…I’m looking forward to it! How about you? If you are interested in getting this for yourself, simply click HERE.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this ebook free from the Publisher in exchange for a review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

7 thoughts on “eBook Review ~ My Yearly Blessings Journal

  1. Nicole (Mama to 4 Blessings) January 2, 2012 at 8:01 am Reply

    sounds wonderful! Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  2. melissa January 2, 2012 at 8:07 am Reply

    Sounds great. Thank you for sharing. I always love to find new ideas!

    Like

  3. kelli- AdventurezInChildREaring January 2, 2012 at 9:11 am Reply

    hello Dawn, great post – totally agree, I don’t want anything in my life at this point that isn’t in His perfect will – really gr! geat perspective here. TY for sharing.

    I’ll be doing the HEART challenge with you – look forward to knowing you better- God bless!

    Like

  4. Shar January 2, 2012 at 10:49 am Reply

    This sounds like a great book, I would love to read it! Thanks for sharing your review with us Dawn!

    xo -S

    Like

  5. […] Full Article- follow the link below eBook Review ~ My Yearly Blessings Journal | Guiding Light … h116(); #family movie -THE LAMP- one family's loss shows them how to turn to Faith instead of magic […]

    Like

  6. Felissa (Two Little Cavaliers) January 2, 2012 at 4:06 pm Reply

    This sounds like a really great book. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  7. Nicole @ Some Call It Natural January 2, 2012 at 5:31 pm Reply

    That’s great. It’s super sweet she is giving support throughout the year too!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

