Happy New Year ~ Resolutions?

Photobucket

What does this mean to you? Resolutions? Prayers for “something more” or “something better”? “Higher expectations” of yourself? Yea, me too. So, with that…here are some things I have on my heart for this upcoming year. [I personally don’t do “resolutions”…I just have some things I’d like to do differently / better.]

1) Read my Bible every single day.

2) Pray every single morning.
(The above two: before doing anything else…ok, after taking the dogs out to potty and starting my coffee, but before anything else.)

3) Share the Scriptures with our boys EVERY.SINGLE.DAY.
(DH does this already, but they spend the majority of their time with me therefore I think it is important that I too share this with them.)

4) Eat healthier.

5) Exercise more.
(Doing the above two will then bring about the weight loss I would like to see.)

6) Organization of our house.
(We have a VERY small house [under 800 sq ft] and I am still learning how to put all our stuff in this house in an organized manner…would like to get something done with this.)

I think that’s it for me. Right now I don’t really have any set plans for accomplishing any of the above…maybe I need to work on that next. (Although I’m not really “a planner” but we’ll see…)

What would you like to see changed for the better in the upcoming year? Please share with me!

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

9 thoughts on “Happy New Year ~ Resolutions?

  1. Lisa December 31, 2011 at 10:55 am Reply

    Wow, I just love your resolutions! I need to copy them down verbatim for myself, lol! 🙂 Seriously, kudos for the first three. They are wonderful (they all are, but you know what I mean!)

    I pray that you and your family have a New Year that is filled with much love and joy!
    Lisa

    Like

  2. Judy Haughton-James December 31, 2011 at 1:22 pm Reply

    I like your list for the New Year. I am determined to find peace amidst the turmoil that has occurred in my life. I lean heavily on my Christian faith. Thanks for becoming a Follower of my Blog. I am now a Follower of your Blog. Take care and all the best for 2012.

    Like

  3. Amy December 31, 2011 at 6:33 pm Reply

    Wish you a very Happy New Year!! Am your new follower…

    Like

  4. Esther December 31, 2011 at 11:34 pm Reply

    Wishing you the best for this new year! Hope we can have success! =)

    Like

  5. The Laughing Housewife January 1, 2012 at 8:32 am Reply

    Good luck with your resolutions.

    Like

  6. Valerie January 1, 2012 at 5:40 pm Reply

    Happy New Year! Discovered your blog through Courtney’s Women Living Well. Looking forward to her Gentleness Challenge. Good luck with your “goals” for 2012!

    Like

  7. April Ockerman January 1, 2012 at 8:31 pm Reply

    Really like your outlook. I have been needing to reboot my walk with God!!

    Like

  8. […] WHAT I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR! I wrote my previous new Years post on how I do not “believe” in Resolutions…and that is exactly […]

    Like

  9. April January 3, 2012 at 8:03 am Reply

    I like your goals – very positive and doable. The book you reviewed sounds interesting as well. What was your mission statement?

    April

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

