Product Review ~ SodaStream

Photobucket

I was given the opportunity to review SodaStream which is an amazingly simple item that allows you to make homemade soda and/or carbonated water – while drinking healthier and doing good for the environment. I was provided the SodaStream Fountain Jet along with MANY soda flavors and a few water flavors for this review…and let me say – we are impressed! (I say “we” because I had a lot of other family and friends try it out too so I could get their thoughts and input).

This thing is really neat! It is a light-weight “machine” that you put the carbonator in the back and the special bottle of your tap water in the front. You push the button to add however much fizz you want, then add the flavor. It doesn’t even plug in anywhere! Simple, easy, quick – all while saving money and being earth friendly.

Photobucket

Let me give you a quick “warning” regarding adding “as much fizz as you’d like”…the first several times I accidently added too much and well…let’s just say I had to wash off my glasses, my face and change my shirt. LOL After that, it got better but it still would have been a fun Science experiment for our homeschool classes! *grin*

So, the cost breakdown goes something like this:

Flavors come in several varieties: regular, diet, energy, natural water, sparkling waters, sparkling naturals and sparkling teas. They even have some drink recipes! The bottles of flavor cost from $4.99 to $6.99, water flavors are $9.99.

The home soda makers run from $79.99 to $199.95 with the carbonators costing around $15 each for the smaller cartridges (it says the smaller cartridges make 60 liter bottles, I was not able to confirm or deny this).

Visit their homepage to watch an intro video explaining everything from what it is to how to do it…it is a great video!

Overall, we all agreed that the flavors tasted really good and the machine was fun to use! 🙂

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Disclosure: I received a this product in exchange for my honest review. No compensation was received. All opinions are my own.

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

