Fitness Kick-Start Check-In ~ Week 3

The Legacy of Home

A friend, Sharon ~ over at The Legacy of Home, has decided to begin a four week fitness program to run the month of December called “Kick Start Fitness” and I have decided to join her and eight other bloggers in this endeavor. We will chart our progress each week and share our accomplishments each Friday.

This week I was able to “keep moving” daily – which is my goal so I have felt pretty good. We also have had limited junk in the house so that has helped too…that means either not eating anything or finding something “more healthy” to eat…both better than eating junk! I had a “revelation” this week and shared it yesterday – talking about food addiction…kind of still processing that whole thing. Christmas is in a couple of days so my goal will be to not eat every piece of junk available! *grin* I would also like to keep up the daily movement.

I am really glad I’ve participated in this “team” fitness effort – although I have not done an excessive amount of “work-outs” or not eating any junk, etc. – it has definitely been an eye-opening experience that I believe will change my life forever.

Now…off to see what my fellow ladies on the fitness team posted…make sure to check out how they did too!

Heather – Marine Corps Nomads

Angie – Petra School

Mrs. White – The Legacy of Home

Shannon – Mom Loves Books

Gina – A Cherished Keeper

Briana – I Can’t Decide

Susan – Homeschooling Hearts and Minds 

Renita – Weighing Hearts 

Kathy – Teaching Good Things

How did you do this week? Please leave a comment and let me know.

Have a wonderfully blessed day and Merry Christmas!

Tagged: ,

One thought on “Fitness Kick-Start Check-In ~ Week 3

  1. dspangler January 9, 2012 at 1:13 am Reply

    Hi Dawn,
    Thanks for your thoughts, In terms of losing weight and living a healthy and happy life, it is important that you adopt a fat burning diet plan as an essential part of your daily routine. Sadly, many overweight people don’t do this and get themselves into a rut making it even more difficult to lose weight.
    Cheerio

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

