Book Review ~ When Daddy Snores by David E. Jones

Photobucket

When Daddy Snores
Author: David E. Jones
Illustrator: Anthony Fisher
Paperback,  14 pages
Size: 5″ x 5″ (small)
ISBN: 978-0-9834100-0-3
Retail: $11.99

I had the opportunity to review When Daddy Snores which is a children’s book focused toward ages 4 – 8. The story is about all the noise of daddy snoring and how scary it is but in the end it says it’s okay to be scared because “it’s just daddy snoring”. It is well-written and has neat pictures. Since daddy does snore (LOL) and our three-year-old does at times find it scary, we found this book especially entertaining. Our son actually REALLY enjoyed this book! Would I recommend it? YES – until I saw the price. I didn’t see that until I typed it at the beginning of this post…for that price I’m afraid I would have to pass.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!


Disclosure: I received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. No compensation was received. All opinions are my own.

Tagged:

One thought on “Book Review ~ When Daddy Snores by David E. Jones

  1. Minta December 28, 2011 at 10:09 am Reply

    Sounds cute. Following you from the Alexa Drop Hop
    Minta

    http://mintascreations.blogspot.com/

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

