Thrift Shopping ~ One Person's Junk is Another Person's Treasure!

We have been financially challenged for several years now so thru this I am learning to be more and more frugal with our finances. (My husband is naturally frugal – so he is helping me learn “the frugal way”. LOL) Several weeks ago, I took some time to hit a couple of local thrift shops – looking for clothes for our three year old. HE FINALLY GREW! I went to put on his “fall / winter” clothes and everything was too little or short. So…off we went. My main goal: pants. However, I was VERY EXCITED when we got home with…

I think it was around 31 items (and a few toys)…AMAZING! This is what we got…ALL for $42…

Thermal Shirts

Photobucket

Sweat Shirts

Photobucket

Sweat Pants

Photobucket

Sweaters – aren’t they AWESOME!?!

Photobucket

Snow Items

Photobucket

Short Sleeve Shirts

Photobucket

Jogging Pants

Photobucket

And a footie pj…I LOVE footies!

Photobucket

Some dress pants

Photobucket

An amazing Osh Kosh winter coat! WOWZA!

Photobucket

Some “bed pants”

Photobucket

Even some dress / work pants for my husband!

Photobucket

And, of course, some toys…

Photobucket

Here is everything in one picture:

Photobucket

Quite honestly, any more (since we’ve been shopping thrift stores for a few years now), I have a hard time even considering paying the prices I see in the stores! I figure…one person’s trash, is another person’s treasure!

Have a wonderfully blessed day cook’n away!

Tagged: ,

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

