Review ~ Couponing: The Extreme Video Course #couponingcourse

Photobucket

I saw the opportunity to review “Couponing: The Extreme Video Course” – and YOU KNOW I had to JUMP on that one! I know I haven’t posted very much since my “Couponing for Dummies” post but it has been on my mind, and I’ve even clipped a few coupons (AND USED THEM!).

This program consists of 14 online videos ranging in time from two minutes to ten minutes (most being around 5) covering the following (some have a few items listed I thought might be helpful):

Video 1: Couponing Basics

Video 2: Collecting Coupons
Sunday paper is the BEST place to get coupons, collect in pairs if possible, coupons canNOT be photocopied, ask friends and family to save their inserts for you, use coupon clipping service (you can get on ebay!?!?).

Video 3: Organize your Coupons
Why? because you will miss deals! Start with the “coupon clutch” then, when ready, go to a binder system. I got some REALLY good and unique ideas from this section.

Photobucket

Video 4: Rules of Couponing (Purchases and Refunds covered)
How To Coupon with 7 Rules: Match Coupons with Current Sales, Use Your Coupon on the SMALLEST item allowed, Utilize B1G1F sales, Be Willing to Change, Get a Raincheck, Store + Manufacturer and Stockpile. Keep store coupon policies in your binder.

Photobucket

Video 5: Double Coupons
Learned some neat “tricks” on doubling coupons.

Video 6: Free Item Coupons (this one is a little harder to hear)
Coupons in Sunday paper. Call the manufacturer (if unhappy or happy).

Video 7: Shopping at Target
This was a very short video (only two minutes)…not too much new covered.

Video 8: Shopping at CVS
Get Rewards Card! (A lot of the savings had to do with pharmacy purchases.) 2% cash back each quarter (so the more you spend, the more you save). Often items can be FREE with “extra bucks”.  This one had some neat ideas on “rolling” your bucks.

Photobucket

Video 9: Shopping at RiteAide
[We don’t have a RiteAide any where near us so I skipped this one.]

Video 10: Shopping at HEB
[We don’t have a HEB any where near us so I skipped this one.]

Video 11: Shopping at Walgreens
Register Rewards Program – use them to roll! (Neat “trick” of how to do this is mentioned.)

Video 12: Couponing Ethics
Fake coupons are common and are often used by people who don’t even realize they are fake. There will be NO *FREE* PRINTABLE  coupons. Stay away from all PDF files for FREE product – period.

Video 13: Your Mileage May Vary
This isn’t about mileage, as I was expecting. LOL It talks about problems with coupons and what couponers can do about them.

Photobucket

Video 14: Your Stockpile
Again – this one wasn’t about what I was thinking it was going to be. I was thinking it was going to be a stockpile of coupons…but it was about a stockpile of product! *grin*  Her thoughts: buy only what you need, stock up for hard times, share with family and friends, donate excess, barter and / or sell it.

(I found this note on the website: 2 Bonus Videos one, on couponing resources, and the other, on how to save drastic amounts of money on food…without using coupons  **BONUS VIDEOS will be available on December 31, 2011; the rest of the course available instantly)

The price? $37.00.

My thoughts:

I like the videos and there is a lot of information provided HOWEVER there isn’t much I learned in these videos that I haven’t found online for free. Now, with that said, I’ve put some time in to searching the internet for this information. So, if you would prefer to have it NOW and not waste the extra time searching – this may be for you. Additionally, there were several things I learned that I had not found yet…there just weren’t enough (for me) to justify the cost.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Tagged: ,

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

