Simple Woman's Daybook ~ 12/13/11

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

Outside my window
cloudy, rainy, but fairly warm for this time of year (43 or so for a high today).

I am thinking
it’s going to be a long day…didn’t sleep well last night.

I am thankful
for the Lord’s provisions!

From the kitchen
tummy is growling…wondering what to make us for breakfast…

I am wearing
Jeans and a yellow t-shirt.

From the learning rooms
we are in need of a few items but cannot afford them at the moment.
So, we’re doing what we can and praying for the rest.

I am creating
chaos, unfortunately. 🙂

I am going
this afternoon: dropping the boys off at my aunt’s house,
then going to work at the Scholastic Book fair. Such fun!

I am reading
Taken and my Bible.

I am praying
for a(nother) part-time job. (Well, sort of. LOL I don’t really WANT one,
but we really do need for me to get one. I am trying, and we are leaving it in the Lord’s hands.)

I am hearing
my boys playing and giggling. (Nice to not hear them upset with each other.)

Around the house
need to clip the rabbits nails and the cats nails.
Weren’t expecting THAT, were ya? 🙂

One of my favorite things
scented candles.

A few plans for the rest of the week
I’m working the Scholastic Book Fair tonite, tomorrow and Thursday. I did it last year too and LOVED it!

A picture, link or quote to share…‎
Something I made this morning with my new My Memories Suite. (I have a giveaway going on for it, click HERE to enter.) I am having SO MUCH FUN with this program! 

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged: ,

One thought on “Simple Woman's Daybook ~ 12/13/11

  1. Nekky December 13, 2011 at 12:58 pm Reply

    I love this idea. I’ll have to borrow it from you. Thanks for linking up to Get Connected Tuesday Blog Hop. Following you.

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

