30 Days of "Thankful For My Husband"

My dh aunt mentioned she did 30-days of being thankful for her husband many years ago and shared how wonderful it was for both of them. So, I decided to do it this year! I posted them on my personal Facebook page, but then thought I would combine them all together into one post for my blog.

So, without further ado…here they are:

Thankful #1 – my “thankful” posts are going to be geared ONLY TOWARD MY HUSBAND – I am thankful for his amazingly loving nature. He is the most kind hearted person I have ever met.

I’m see a lot of people posting they are thankful for coffee this morning…so I’m going to follow the theme, yet mix it with mine…today I am thankful (and remember mine are going to be only about my husband)…that my husband knows how to make my coffee…and is willing…he had my coffee already made this morning when I got up. ♥ (He doesn’t drink coffee…so it’s even more special!)

today I am thankful for my husband’s caring ways. Not feeling well this AM he brought me an extra pillow and didn’t complain when I didn’t get up to make his breakfast or lunch. Seems so simple but is so appreciated! Such a sweet man!

Thankfulness for my husband Day #3: Today I am thankful for a husband who WANTS to work to support his family. This seems to be a rarity these days and I am often astounded by his desire to do so.

Thankful for my hubby day #4: I love the fact that he enjoys spending time with the boys! Today (since it’s Veterans Day, he has the day off – so he’s spending it with P3 while Jesse & I head to Lyceum). Some men don’t have or make the time…this is a top priority for Phil, and I absolutely adore it!

Thankful for husband Day #5: I am so thankful for a husband who knows how to cook…and is willing too! Thanks honey for taking over breakfast before I had a meltdown.

Day #6 (Sunday) – I am thankful for a husband who has a SERIOUS heart for the Lord’s things.

Day #7 (Monday) – I am thankful for a husband who is willing to try new things.

Day #8 (today / Tuesday) – I am thankful for a husband who loves me unconditionally.

Thankful for husband day #9: I am thankful my husband knows how to put food in a container for his lunch the following day. 🙂 Again, simple…but so helpful!

Thankful for my husband Day #10: I am so thankful that he understands Biblical Manhood – and desires to follow it as best he can. What a blessing!

Thankful for my husband Day #11: I am thankful that he has a hard time finding a negative thought about anyone. Very refreshing!

Thankful for husband day #12: Today I am thankful that he is such a good daddy. To both boys. He loves to play with them, spend time with them, teach them…he’s just an awesome man / daddy!

Thankful for husband day #13 (Sunday): thankful for my husbands family – they are awesome!

Thankful for husband day #14 (Monday): Thankful for my husbands support…much needed, and appreciated!

Thankful for husband day #14 (Tuesday): Today I am thankful for my husbands love of teaching…it is really neat to see someone who really loves what they do.

Thankful for husband day #15 (Wednesday): Thankful hubby goes to work and doesn’t complain…always says he’s thankful. Again, refreshing!

Thankful for husband day #16 (Thursday): Just plain thankful for my husband!

Thankful for husband day #17 (Friday): Thankful for my husbands family – such wonderful people!

Thankful for husband day #18 (Saturday): Thankful for a husband who isn’t lazy. If he has some time, he’s normally finding something to do.

Thankful for husband day #19 (Sunday) – I am thankful he stays in The Word daily.

Thankful for husband day #20 (Monday) – I am thankful he finds it important to put The Word before our boys daily.

Thankful for husband day #21 (Tuesday) – I am thankful for a husband who doesn’t constantly complain when he doesn’t feel good. (Unlike his wife. *grin*)

Thankful for husband day #22 (Wednesday): I am very thankful my husband isn’t picky!

Thankful for husband day #23 (Thursday): I am very thankful my husband is willing to try new things.

Thankful for husband day #24 (Friday): I am very thankful my husband chose me. 🙂

Thankful for husband day #25 (Saturday): I am thankful my husband wakes up in a good mood, without coffee. [Even if I find it somewhat irritating. *grin*]

Thankful for husband day #26 (Sunday): Thankful for a husband who “sees the good” in everyone automatically.

Thankful for husband day #27 (Monday): Thankful for a husband who has been willing to “change” (when you get married and have kids…life requires some change).

Thankful for husband day #28 (Tuesday): Thankful my husband sends me a quick email during his lunch if he is unable to call. Nice to know he cares. ♥

Thankful for husband day #29: Thankful my husband is so loving and sweet and generous and non-argumentative and adorably cute.

Thankful for husband day #30: THANKFUL MY HUSBAND IS SAVED AND I’LL SEE HIM IN ETERNITY!

It was neat to put these in to one post…noticed he got an extra day. *grin* Also that I posted a couple things more than once…guess they were important enough to me to mention again. How fun! I’d like to do this again next year. Lord willing, I’ll remember. *wink*

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

