Six Word Saturday ~ 12/10/11

This post is linked to ShowMyFace – click the link to see how creative other folks got…or, to join in!

~ We’ve Made Sure To Get Outside ~

Even though I seriously dislike cold weather, I’ve made sure the boys and I have gone outside every day this week. It’s funny (not really) how when I am elsewhere with a group of kids I’m like, “They *NEED* to go outside” yet at home I seem to forget that and want to stay in when it’s cold  (since we homeschool, this is important). Um, no, THEY NEED TO GO OUTSIDE. LOL So, this week we have enjoyed that time, and the plan is to continue…cold or not I will “suck it up” and go outside. *grin*

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

2 thoughts on “Six Word Saturday ~ 12/10/11

  1. Insightful Mommy December 10, 2011 at 2:05 pm Reply

    Hi Dawn,

    I totally agree with you – the cold weather makes us all feel so house-bound – getting out and just letting the kids run and burn off some energy is always a good idea.

    I,too, need to do this more.

    Great blog!

    Reposted to Twitter…

    Like

  2. ann December 10, 2011 at 5:21 pm Reply

    True! and if they want to stay inside they have to do chores….so out they run!!!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

