Fitness Kick-Start Check-In ~ Week 1

The Legacy of Home

A friend, Sharon ~ over at The Legacy of Home, has decided to begin a four week fitness program to run the month of December called “Kick Start Fitness” and I have decided to join her and eight other bloggers in this endeavor. We will chart our progress each week and share our accomplishments each Friday.

Well, I didn’t do very good this last week. My main problems = STRESS and LACK OF SLEEP. Which have been my main too problems for the last year. What I *did* do this week was make sure I got up and MOVED every day. I’ve found it helps me AND THE BOYS (aka less stress for mom) if we all take a break and go outside to run around, move, make noise, etc. Even though I seriously dislike cold weather…this will be part of our daily schedule.

The other thing I did was go talk to someone at a local workout place. I wanted to find out how much it would cost per month. We are seriously financially strapped at the moment but I have been trying to find a part-time job so am pondering the possibility once that happens. Guess we’ll see… Until then, I do have my “Walk Away the Pounds” video – my only “issue” with that is we have hardwood floors and it’s not good on my feet / legs, so am contemplating buying a little something soft to step on while doing my workouts.

Basically, although it wasn’t a very good week eating-wise, it was a successful week in that I got up and moved every day and I am working on a plan of action.

Now…off to see what my fellow ladies on the fitness team posted…make sure to check out how they did too!

Heather – Marine Corps Nomads

Angie – Petra School

Mrs. White – The Legacy of Home

Shannon – Mom Loves Books

Gina – A Cherished Keeper

Briana – I Can’t Decide

Susan – Homeschooling Hearts and Minds 

Renita – Weighing Hearts 

Kathy – Teaching Good Things

How did you do this week? Please leave a comment and let me know.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

8 thoughts on “Fitness Kick-Start Check-In ~ Week 1

  1. Sam @ Sam's Noggin December 9, 2011 at 9:48 am Reply

    Great job!

    Like

  2. […] Dawn – Guiding Light Homeschool  […]

    Like

  3. Heather @ Marine Corps Nomads December 9, 2011 at 10:40 am Reply

    Do you have a ymca near you? They offer scholarships for their memberships, so that may be an option.

    I know things have been stressful, and I’m continuing to pray. (((hugs))) Our mantra can be “just keep moving, just keep moving, just keep moving…” Ya know, Dori (from Finding Nemo) style. 😉

    Like

  4. Mrs. White December 9, 2011 at 11:43 am Reply

    Fabulous job on doing fitness research! I love it! I also love that you are moving each day. Sounds like you had a good week!

    Blessings
    Mrs. White
    The Legacy of Home

    Like

  5. Intentional Fitness | Petra School December 9, 2011 at 12:38 pm Reply

    […] at Guiding Light Homeschool […]

    Like

  6. Kathy @ Teaching Good Things December 9, 2011 at 2:13 pm Reply

    I agree, it is HARD to move when it is cold! Sleep is a big issue for me too.

    Press on!!!

    Like

  7. Briana December 9, 2011 at 4:45 pm Reply

    Sleep is one of my problems also. I need to work on getting to bed earlier.

    Like

  8. Susan December 9, 2011 at 10:18 pm Reply

    A little bit at a time, getting moving is a good step. I have a lot of trouble with getting enough sleep myself and that’s so important. Blessings to you, I know you’ll persevere. ;0)

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

