Review & Giveaway ~ Choosing the Scope & Structure of Your Blog

Photobucket

Choosing the Scope & Structure of Your Blog
Roundtable Discussion with : Tricia Meyer, Deborah Carney and Liz Fogg
Pages: 16
Method: Ebook [Kindle edition]
Price: $2.99

I had the opportunity to review Choosing the Scope & Structure of Your Blog from Nightfire Publications. This ebook is a transcription of two podcasts between Tricia Meyer, Deborah Carney and Liz Fogg and was done as a part of Blogging ABCs. Personally, I haven’t heard of any of these ladies…but that’s ok – the information in this ebook is pretty helpful information, especially for the beginning blogger.

The two conversations / main topics covered are: Niche vs General Blog and How to Structure Your Blog. “Niche vs General” is six pages and talks about what you want from your blog and what might be good ways to go about getting there. The “How to Structure Your Blog” part takes up seven pages and covers headers, platforms, themes, etc. There is a resource / notes page with links as well.

My overall opinion: Not bad for the price. It gives some general information and some detailed information. Blogging is such an individual thing and is so “wide-open” that many areas are hard to get specific about. There are several questions I’ve been mulling over in my head that I didn’t really have the answers to, and this ebook helped add a little more solidity to my thoughts. Since it is made for the Kindle there are no pretty pictures, so if you are going for looks or pictures that say “how-to” this is not the ebook for you. If you are looking for some text only coverage, this is perfect. Would I recommend it? Sure, for the price I think it has some very useful information. And honestly, for me, I’m super excited to have found Blogging ABCs!

Now the really cool part – I get to give one away to one of my readers! Enter below…


//

<a href=”http://rafl.es/enable-js”>You need javascript enabled to see this giveaway</a>.Have a wonderfully blessed day!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Sponsored by Tomoson.com

15 thoughts on “Review & Giveaway ~ Choosing the Scope & Structure of Your Blog

  1. Heather @ Blessings Pour Out November 22, 2011 at 9:08 pm Reply

    I’d be glad for any blogging advice at all…any little bit helps. Happy Thanksgiving, Dawn.

    Like

  2. Heather @ Blessings Pour Out November 22, 2011 at 9:08 pm Reply

    I am a follower with GFC.

    Like

  3. Heather @ Blessings Pour Out November 22, 2011 at 9:09 pm Reply

    I liked you on FB.

    Like

  4. […] the Scope and Structure of Your Blog ebook…click HERE to […]

    Like

  5. Rani G November 29, 2011 at 9:03 am Reply

    This sounds like a great resource. Thank you for reviewing it.

    Like

  6. Tina November 29, 2011 at 9:53 am Reply

    I could use some blogging advice 🙂

    Like

  7. Laura O in AK November 29, 2011 at 11:00 am Reply

    I’m always looking for ways to improve my blog.

    Like

  8. Melinda November 29, 2011 at 1:47 pm Reply

    It’s against FB TOS to require someone to like your page as part of a contest or giveaway.

    Like

    • Dawn November 29, 2011 at 3:00 pm Reply

      Hi Melinda,

      It isn’t a requirement…it is an option. But thank you.

      Blessings, Dawn

      Like

      • Melinda November 29, 2011 at 3:08 pm

        Regardless, it’s still against their TOS and you run the risk of them deleting your fan page and/or your account.

        Like

  9. Beth November 29, 2011 at 7:56 pm Reply

    My blog has no scope or structure, it could use some! LOL

    Like

  10. Kimberly November 30, 2011 at 6:35 am Reply

    This sounds like it could really be helpful to me with my blog – I’m stalled on several fronts with it! Thanks for offering it!

    Like

  11. Linda @ Linda's Lunacy December 2, 2011 at 8:48 am Reply

    This ebook sounds like a great blogging resource.

    Like

  12. debbie December 2, 2011 at 5:53 pm Reply

    i need all the help i can get! would like to do my blogs better than they are, so people could use the stuff on them!
    debbie

    Like

  13. Valerie Stayton December 6, 2011 at 11:24 am Reply

    I have a blog and I love to read so I would love to have this book.

    my_2_cents at hotmail dot com

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

