Marriage Monday ~ Open Topic "The Imperfect Wives" ~ 11/21/11

Photobucket

 This meme is hosted by Chrysalis Cafe.

This week we are blessed with an “open topic” – as long as it has to do with marriage. Today, I am going to choose to quickly share part of what I have been enjoying the last several weeks ~ it was the “16-Day Love Challenge” with Rebecca and Cherie over at The Imperfect Wives.

Here is some info on what this was, taken directly from their website:

Join us for our 16 Day Love Challenge.

The Love Challenge is based on 1 Corinthians 13: 4-8

“Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails.”

The challenge: Each day {starting today} we will post one portion of 1 Corinthians 13: 4-8.

You are challenged to do the following:

~ Recognize that God IS each attribute of love
Choose to see these characteristics of love in your husband
 ~ Respond to God and your husband with the same element of love the challenge addresses each day
{God is patient – my husband is patient with me – I will be patient with God and with my husband.}

Here are the challenges we were given:

Day 1: Intro
Day 2: Love is KIND
Day 3: Love Does Not Envy!
Day 4: Love Does not Boast.
Day 5: Love is not proud.
Day 6: Love is Not Rude.
Day 7:  Love is Not Self Seeking
Day 8: Love IS Not Easily Angered
Day 9: Love Keeps No Record of Wrongs
Day 10: Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.
Day 11: Love rejoices with the truth
Day 12: Love Always Protects
Day 13: Love always trusts!
Day 14: Love Always Hopes
Day 15: Love Always Perseveres
Day 16: Love Never Fails

This was an EXCELLENT time spent with some QUALITY women which really helped me to once again open my eyes to what THE LORD SAYS about marriage and my relationship to my husband, an others.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

8 thoughts on “Marriage Monday ~ Open Topic "The Imperfect Wives" ~ 11/21/11

  1. Cherie Zack November 21, 2011 at 6:39 am Reply

    So excited to this when I opened Facebook this morning. Thank you, Dawn! You are a rich blessing to us.. 🙂

    Cherie

    Like

  2. Bobbi November 21, 2011 at 1:21 pm Reply

    Sounds like a great time was had by all! Thanks for sharing!!

    Like

  3. Messy Marriage November 21, 2011 at 2:32 pm Reply

    So, now I’m curious … how did it help your relationship with your hubby? Do tell! 🙂 Thanks for a great post!

    Like

  4. Rebecca November 21, 2011 at 3:13 pm Reply

    Oh, I am so sorry I missed this!! I will have to go back and read all of it!

    Like

  5. Robin Newton November 21, 2011 at 8:02 pm Reply

    waiting for day 6….Thanks RObin

    Like

  6. Robin Newton November 21, 2011 at 8:03 pm Reply

    I have already posted…

    Like

  7. Tami Boesiger November 21, 2011 at 9:04 pm Reply

    So now that I’ve read this, am I obligated to do it?! Just kidding. Great ideas here. Thanks.

    Like

  8. e-Mom November 22, 2011 at 1:03 am Reply

    I’m sure your marriage will be better, thanks to your disciplined approach to Godly love and encouragement. Well done!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

