Book Review ~ The Sweetest Thing by Elizabeth Musser

Photobucket
The Sweetest Thing
Author: Elizabeth Musser
Softbound; 397 pages
ISBN: 978-0-7642-0831-7
Retail Price: $14.99

I had the opportunity to review The Sweetest Thing…which I actually put off reading for several months as I wasn’t sure this was “my kind of book” – but man-oh-man was this an AWESOME book! Once I started, I couldn’t put it down! It is a wonderful book! It has so many twists and turns I could barely keep up! Very unique!

The story overall is about two girls who become friends, one is a preachers daughter (a believer) who goes to stay with her rich aunt during the depression. Her friend is not a believer and was rich but her father dies, leaving their family nothing; therefore they have to move and get jobs. Overall it is a story about how each adjusts to “the other side of life”. And this is only part of the intrigue of this book!

By the end, it becomes almost like a game of Clue…and it grabs you and doesn’t let you go until the end…which, if you’re like me, will be different than what you expected! I don’t want to go in to too much detail as I don’t want to ruin the fun of this book…which is exactly what it is. If you like to read something that takes on an entirely new path every time you think you’ve “figured it out” – this book is for you.

I loved it, and highly recommend it!  You can read the first two chapters HERE.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book for free from Bethany House Publishers. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

