Book Review ~ The Miracle of Rain

Photobucket

The Miracle of Rain
Author: Sherry Rossman
ISBN: 978-1-61663-943-3
Pages: 24
Recommended Ages: 4 – 8
Format: Hardback, audio and e-book
Cost: $8.99 for hardback

We had the opportunity to review The Miracle of Rain which is a really cute book that teaches children that rain and storms are not to be feared but are a gift from God. The story is about a girl and her cat that go for a walk and end up in a storm. They are then “rescued” by a raccoon who shows them the true blessing of storms (water to drink, trees to climb, gardens to grow).

It has really neat illustrations…

Photobucket

And even the pages with the story are colorful…

Photobucket

My ds3 really enjoyed this book…both the story and the pictures.

One of the things I really liked is that it closes with this verse: When I am afraid, I will trust in You. Psalm 56:3. And throughout the book points the kids to God as the provider.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this ebook free from the author. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

