Marriage Monday ~ “The In-Laws” ~ 11/7/11

Photobucket

 This meme is hosted by Chrysalis Cafe.

This week we are discussing – “”In-Laws” Check one. Do you enjoy supportive in-laws? Or do you consider them conflict-ridden outlaws?

I have actually mentioned my in-laws quite frequently but I wrote one specifically about my mother-in-law, it was one was from one year ago, last November as part of the Graditude Challenge…you can read that post HERE.

But quickly, let me say ~ I have THE BEST in-laws EVER! They are loving, supportive, helpful, encouraging, uplifting…and most importantly, they are Scripturally based (is that a word? LOL). Meaning…their views align with our views of where our focus and goals should be coming from.

My mother-in-law has been an amazing example of Titus 2 also…in a lovingly kind manner…not over powering…just in her own “little way”.

And…just this weekend…my husbands father and one of his brothers came over to help work on our back porch (dh wants to turn it into another room of the house). They spent eight hours working in the chilly wind…and got two sides done…the hard ones, the one with the door and the window and the other one with the window. I mean really…how do you thank people for things like this? Lord knows I wasn’t raised with it…unconditional giving…NEVER. Amazing, it is.

I feel blessed EVERY SINGLE DAY by my husband’s family…they are some absolutely AMAZING people!

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

9 thoughts on “Marriage Monday ~ “The In-Laws” ~ 11/7/11

  1. Cheri Gregory November 7, 2011 at 10:28 am Reply

    What a blessing to have such a strong relationship with your in-laws!

    I need to spend time with Titus 2. I’ve never had a Titus 2 woman in my life, but I’d like to find one to mentor me now so I can, in turn, be ready to give this gift to my future daughter-in-law!

    Like

  2. Heather November 7, 2011 at 10:55 am Reply

    So, because some has to break the news to you, I have the best in-laws ever, sorry. Lol, but in all seriousness, your in-laws sound great. I always love hearing from other women who love their in-laws as much as I do. 🙂

    Like

  3. Beth November 7, 2011 at 11:52 am Reply

    That’s so wonderful! I’m blessed to have a supportive, loving MIL too! They make marriage so much easier, don’t they?! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  4. Lisa Maria November 7, 2011 at 1:38 pm Reply

    Hello Dawn

    Its great that you have a loving relationship with your in-laws. Its always nice to read about other people’s experiences. I never had a Titus 2 lady in my life either.. neither my mom nor my mother-in law. I’m trying to learn to be one myself lol! I’m lucky that I don’t have any sons so I wont have any daughters-in-law to answer to in the future! Meanwhile I’m trying to raise my four daughters to be blessings to my future sons-in-law and their mothers.

    Like

  5. Denise November 7, 2011 at 2:28 pm Reply

    Glad you are blessed.

    Like

  6. http://www.chrysaliscafe.com November 7, 2011 at 5:08 pm Reply

    Wonderful!!! Applauding!!!

    You are reaping the benefits of being grafted into a Christian family. I know you will pass that blessing on to your own married children, when that day comes.

    Thanks for joining us for Marriage Monday today, Dawn!

    Hugs ‘n blessings,

    e-Mom ღ

    Like

  7. Tami Boesiger November 7, 2011 at 7:26 pm Reply

    Praise God for faithful, Godly in-laws!

    Like

  8. Mac an Rothaich November 7, 2011 at 7:37 pm Reply

    What a cheery and lovely post! So glad you have such a lovely Christian family added on to enjoy!

    Like

  9. Tonya November 7, 2011 at 11:28 pm Reply

    What a wonderful story!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

