Simple Woman's Daybook ~ 10/25/11

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

Outside my window
nice – today is supposed to be sunny and 84 – WOOT! Tomorrow? Rainy and 58. One has to love the midwest…

I am thinking
I need to have a schedule. How does a person who doesn’t “do schedules” – do schedules?
And…why is it I decide I want to get better at cooking during the same time of life that has me already gaining weight? Figures, huh? 🙂

I am thankful
those who love me, even when I make mistakes.

From the kitchen
I actually have an answer for this one! (doing the happy dance)
Biscuits for breakfast and roast, potatoes and carrots for supper.

I am wearing
t-shirt and tan pants

From the learning rooms
attempting to focus more. (Although it doesn’t sound like the weather is going to allow much to get done.)

I am creating
a home that would make the Lord happy (or attempting to figure out how to do this).

I am going
no where today – YAY!

I am reading
1 John with GoodMorningGirls.org and Joyful Momma’s Quiet Times in Loud Households.

I am praying
the Lord helps me get our lives straightened back out…and focused on Him.

I am hearing
ds15 playing with one of our cats.

Around the house
clean the floors!

One of my favorite things
the smell of puppy breath.

A few plans for the rest of the week
tomorrow = meeting (church), Friday evening and all day Saturday = finish Teen CERT training, Sunday = meeting.

A picture, link or quote to share…‎
super excited about the Replenish Your Soul online marriage conference next week! The tickets are only $10!
I’ve been wanting to attend a marriage conference but they are all too expensive…so I’m excited to see how this goes! 

 

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

4 thoughts on “Simple Woman's Daybook ~ 10/25/11

  1. Tiffany October 25, 2011 at 7:41 am Reply

    Enjoyed your post. Have fun at the marriage conference. My husband and I were able to attend a Weekend to Remember through Family Life last year and it was amazing!!!! What a time to focus on us and our relationship with each other and Christ! Wow!!! Stopping by from HHH.

    Like

  2. Melanie @ M&M October 25, 2011 at 7:59 am Reply

    Let me know how that scheduling thing works out! LOL! Lovely list. Thanks so much for sharing : )

    Like

  3. Lisa October 25, 2011 at 9:02 am Reply

    I tend to struggle with the scheduling thing, too, but I got a book called “Managers of their homes” (I think that is the title, lol) and it has been a help. I am working on it! 🙂

    The conference sounds awesome!

    Many blessings,
    Lisa

    Like

  4. Jo October 25, 2011 at 2:32 pm Reply

    I enjoyed my visit here. I hope you manage to work out a schedule – sorting out schedules is one of my favourite things, but I don’t tend to be as good about sticking to them. Enjoy the online conference too, it looks interesting.

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

