The Start of a New Journey

“That they admonish the young women to love their husbands, to love their children, to be discreet, chaste, homemakers, good, obedient to their own husbands, that the word of God may not be blasphemed.” Titus 2: 4-5

I have been a fan of At the Well for quite some time – I love the name and the OVERALL POINT – as someone not raised in a Christian home, who got saved when she was thirty – I NEED other women to watch – to help guide me thru the ways the Lord would have me be. And, not only that, but to have the patience to deal with me as I try to change what I was to what I want to be. What is said in the above verses is very different than what we hear from “the world” today – which makes it even harder. We NEED to know, from others who have “been there, done that” that we are OKAY as women made to love our husband and children. And that we are OKAY being homemakers!

Well, I recently saw their “Help Wanted” area and felt led about a couple of possible positions – one I have current experience in and a lot of knowledge, and another that I am not so familiar with but really sounded like something fun and exciting, and something that I could do. So, I flip flopped back and forth between the two positions…and kept having the one position on my heart, even though it was the one I was “less qualified” to do (meaning, I had never done this exact thing before). Well, if you know me – having never done something is never a reason for me not to try it! HA! So, I finally made a final decision after much thought and prayer. Want to know what it is? LOL I am now the “Marketing Relations Director” for At the Well – and I am just SO EXCITED to help in this ministry – it is something I feel so very passionate about! Not only do I need help of “the older / more mature” ladies – but I want to help those who are “behind” me. If possible, I don’t want others to feel the way I did – or if they do feel that way, I want them to know that they are NOT the only ones!

We need to support and encourage each others as sisters in Christ and I feel so blessed by the ladies of At the Well, and our Lord Jesus Christ (for showing me these needs for this ministry). I pray I will glorify Him.

Interested in possibly helping out too?  Click HERE to see what other needs they have – and if the Lord so leads you, contact them today! There are some things that are as simple as providing book reviews and / or helping with social media on twitter and facebook – so hop over and check them out!

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

One thought on “The Start of a New Journey

  1. Chelsey October 17, 2011 at 8:50 am Reply

    Welcome aboard the team! So glad to have you! 🙂

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

