The Homeschool Mother’s Journal ~ 10/14/11

The Homeschool Mother's Journal
This post is linked to The Homeschool Mother’s Journal over at The Homeschool Chick.
Make sure you hop over to see what other homeschool mom’s have to say!

In my life this week…
another overly busy / hectic week. Added to the top of what we already have going on – our inlaws are having their yearly “Octoberfest” tomorrow so we’ve tried to help some over there. Don’t get me wrong – we LOVE to help and the Octoberfest is AWESOME…just tired and stressed. LOL Their Octoberfest is a Christian ministry as well, which just makes it that much more of a bonus for those of us who are believers. 🙂

In our homeschool this week…
just doing what we do…nothing special to share…

What’s working / not working for us…
nothing springs to mind here either…could it be that my mind isn’t “on” yet this morning? Maybe… LOL

Questions/thoughts I have…
did people know they could fly thru a cloud before they did it the first time? 

My favorite thing this week was…
snuggling with my 3-year-old when he first got out of bed…I think once or twice this week. He’s “getting older” and isn’t snuggling as much in the morning…I enjoy when he does!

I am inspired by…
“those who have gone before” and HELP those coming after. This hits a couple of areas for me. First, last night we attended our monthly homeschool group meeting where they had different rooms you could go in to hear someone talk about different subjects, like attitude, discipline, phonics, newbies and high school. I chose to go to the high school one – which actually a good friend of mine was also the “speaker” (two bonuses for me – YAY!). It was nice to hear her share some of her story, along with information from others. Second, it’s nice when ladies practice “Titus 2” and help those coming after – not only in homeschooling, but in life…

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…
this was posted on facebook and is AWESOME! You *have* to try it…it won’t be what you are expecting, I guarantee it!

Photobucket

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

5 thoughts on “The Homeschool Mother’s Journal ~ 10/14/11

  1. Cheryl October 14, 2011 at 8:41 am Reply

    That’s a pretty cool picture.

    Have fun at Octoberfest. I love this time of year!

    Like

  2. Nicole Andersen October 14, 2011 at 8:44 am Reply

    Love that picture too! Do you mind me sharing it?

    Hope you have a great time at Octoberfest as well!!

    My His Word Friday is up… the scheduled time was set as pm not am lol

    Like

  3. Lisa October 14, 2011 at 2:32 pm Reply

    I just LOVE the photo! Wow! 🙂

    Have a great time at Octoberfest. Fall is a fun, yet busy time of year. 🙂 Our Church is having an Italian Night tomorrow. I almost feel obligated to attend and support it since I’m Italian, lol! :-))

    Have a great weekend!
    Many blessings,
    Lisa

    Like

  4. Stephanie October 14, 2011 at 7:11 pm Reply

    I miss the days when the little ones would wake up and snuggle with me! 🙂

    Like

  5. Tiffany October 16, 2011 at 9:15 pm Reply

    I love your question! I hadn’t thought about it before but now you’ve got me wondering. Ha!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

