Simple Woman's Daybook ~ 10/11/11

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

Outside my window
still dark, warmer than it has been this early the last several days.

I am thinking
what is for breakfast?

I am thankful
we have food to even think about “What is for breakfast?”

From the kitchen
again, what is for breakfast? (Anyone see a theme here?)

I am wearing
what I slept in.

From the learning rooms
nothing too special to put here this morning.

I am creating
different things in my head.

I am going
to take our new puppy to the vet for her “puppy check” this morning.

I am reading
the two new Imagination Station books (review & giveaway coming soon)
Love & Respect devotional (review coming soon)
1 John with GoodMorningGirls.org.

I am praying
for some folks who are about to loose their home, who have posted a “special” to help raise money.
(You can read more at the link provided at the end of this post.)

I am hearing
the windows are open so I hear the birds and the bugs welcoming the morning.

Around the house
D.I.S.H.E.S.

One of my favorite things
quite time in the morning.

A few plans for the rest of the week
today = vet and 4H meeting, Wednesday = meeting, Thursday = homeschool meeting,
Friday = more prep for Octoberfest at in-laws, Saturday = Octoberfest (always a blast!), Sunday = meeting.

A picture, link or quote to share…‎
Link to “special” for a family about to lose their home: http://joyfulmomma.com/big-blessing-sale-october-10th-14th/ 

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

3 thoughts on “Simple Woman's Daybook ~ 10/11/11

  1. MyStory of HIStory October 11, 2011 at 8:21 am Reply

    Thanks for stopping in today. Nice to “meet” you! I read your previous post too…Latin….I think it should be a required subject in schools! We used to homeschool…now my older daughter is dual enrollment at local university and my younger daughter is attending a Vocational/Technical High School.

    and – a new puppy?!! FUN 🙂

    Happy homeschooling & house training!

    Like

  2. Michelle October 11, 2011 at 8:48 am Reply

    Good Morning Dawn!

    This morning it is cool and rainy.

    I just finished eating a bowl of cereal.

    I love puppy’s. They are so cute.

    Are you reading the Love & Respect book by Dr. Emerson Eggerichs?
    Hubby and I are reading it along with our Sunday class.

    Like

  3. Jerri October 11, 2011 at 11:49 am Reply

    I love having the windows open and hearing the sounds of nature.

    Your Love & Respect study sounds interesting.

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

