Simple Woman's Daybook ~ 9/13/11

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

Outside my window
not sure…the blinds are closed. But the weather info I saw says sunny and 90 today – then 70 tomorrow…only in the Midwest!

I am thinking
about way too much…jobs, field trip coordinator stuff, blog posts, etc…

I am thankful
for those who love me unconditionally.

From the kitchen
I started “changing my lifestyle” yesterday (you can read more about that from my two previous posts: Getting Serious About Weight Loss and Management Monday Week One)…so even though I still don’t know WHAT will be coming out of the kitchen…I do know it will be less and healthier. 🙂

I am wearing
tan capris with a blue t-shirt; barefoot as usual.

From the learning rooms
LOTS going on! DS15 (his birthday was yesterday – man time flies!) has not been overly motivated to get his work done…this has been frustrating, for both of us.

I am creating
another blog post for a CD review and giveaway – Ginny Owens.

I am going
no where until the 4H meeting this evening. YAY!

I am reading
Safely Home by Tom Eldredge.

I am praying
I do well with the new “healthy” eating plan / life style.

I am hearing
Scobby Doo cartoons ds3 is watching.

Around the house
I really need to sweep and mop the floors.

One of my favorite things
rainbows.

A few plans for the rest of the week
tonite = 4H meeting, tomorrow = meeting, Friday / Saturday = work, Sunday = meeting.

A picture, link or quote to share…‎

Photobucket
Have a wonderfully blessed day!

2 thoughts on “Simple Woman's Daybook ~ 9/13/11

  1. Monica September 13, 2011 at 10:43 am Reply

    we have 4-H tonight too! Looking forward to a new year!

    Like

  2. Karen September 15, 2011 at 9:35 am Reply

    Thank you for visiting me! I enjoyed reading your daybook–and I hope you have a great rest of the week! ~Karen

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

