Music Review & CD Giveaway ~ Ginny Owens’ “Get In, I’m Driving”!

Photobucket

I was provided a copy of Ginny Owens’ new studio album titled “Get In, I’m Driving”! [which releases today September 13th!] and WOW! is it amazing! It reminds me of a mixture of the blues, jazz and modern…it’s really neat! I really enjoyed listening to it and couldn’t wait to put it in again and again.

There are 11 songs on the CD titled: Get In, I’m Driving, Mystery of Grace, Before You Fly, Rain, Joined at the Heart, Better Off, Lay It Down, Higher Ground, Daughter of Destiny, Better That Way and The Song.

I have a hard time describing CDs…but what I do know is that I *greatly* enjoyed it – so if you are looking for a new beat to some amazing Christian songs…try out Ginny’s new CD! You can purchase it HERE, or enter to win my giveaway!

About Ginny Owens
A three-time Dove Award winner, including the Gospel Music Association’s 2000 New Artist of the Year recipient, and multiple ASCAP Award winner, Ginny Owens has sold nearly one million albums. A top performer on the Christian radio charts with hits like “If You Want Me To,” “Free” and “I Wanna Be Moved,” among others, Owens’ music has impacted mainstream audiences at Lilith Fair, the Sundance Film Festival and the White House. Her music has received widespread film and television placement, including songs on the popular WB series’ “Roswell” and “Felicity.” Owens was featured on national television, including NBC’s “Today” and CNN, for her contribution to help rebuild New Orleans following Hurricane Katrina.

Born and raised in Jackson, Miss., Owens was discovering melodies on the piano almost before she could complete a sentence. Songs began to emerge from her fingers as the vision began to leave her eyes and by the age of three.  A degenerative eye condition left Owens completely blind.  Despite her physical challenge, Owens pursued a music career.  Songs provide a window into a world Owens can’t see and an outlet for her to express her thoughts and dreams. Owens’ unique musical style and inspirational lyrics continue to appeal to Christian and mainstream audiences alike.

In 2005 Owens launched The Fingerprint Initiative, a hands-on, non-profit organization designed to “bring hope to the world, one project and one touch at a time.” The organization has partnered with  and raised money for groups such as Compassion International, International Justice Mission and Habitat for Humanity.

You can purchase one of her songs over at iTunes.

Now, for the super exciting part! Not only was I given a copy to review…but I am allowed to give *ONE* copy away to my readers!

Here are the different ways you can enter to win (one entry each):

Check out Ginny’s website and comment on what you think sounds interesting about this DVD.
Follow my blog on Google Friend Connect (or let me know you already do).
Like Guiding Light Homeschool on Facebook (or let me know you already do).
Like Ginny Owens Facebook page.
Follow Ginny Owens on Twitter.
Follow my blog via Networked Blogs (or let me know you already do).
Follow me on Twitter  (or let me know you already do).
Tweet about this giveaway.
Share on this on Facebook.

Remember to leave a comment (aka entry) for EACH of the above!

This giveaway is now closed. at which time one random winner will be drawn and notified. Please make sure you leave a way for me to contact you! If not, another winner will be drawn. The winner will have 48 hours to respond, if not heard from, I will draw another winner.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this product free from Propeller. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

13 thoughts on “Music Review & CD Giveaway ~ Ginny Owens’ “Get In, I’m Driving”!

  1. Katherine A September 13, 2011 at 10:21 am Reply

    I find it interesting that Ginny has driven this CD project herself. Am I eligible to enter in the UK?

    Like

  2. Katherine A September 13, 2011 at 10:22 am Reply

    Following you with GFC as nickandkatherine

    Like

  3. Katherine A September 13, 2011 at 10:22 am Reply

    I already like Guiding Light Homeschool on facebook

    Like

  4. Katherine A September 13, 2011 at 10:22 am Reply

    I already like Ginny Owens on facebook

    Like

  5. Katherine A September 13, 2011 at 10:23 am Reply

    I am following Ginny Owens on Twitter as @mumoffunkids

    Like

  6. Katherine A September 13, 2011 at 10:34 am Reply

    Following you via Networked Blogs too

    Like

  7. Katherine A September 13, 2011 at 10:35 am Reply

    Already following you on Twitter as @mumoffunkids

    Like

  8. Katherine A September 13, 2011 at 10:36 am Reply

    I tweeted as @mumoffunkids

    Like

  9. Katherine A September 13, 2011 at 10:37 am Reply

    I also shared on facebook

    Like

  10. Regina September 19, 2011 at 8:40 am Reply

    She is on tour right now…
    tarter95 at hotmail dot com

    Like

  11. Regina September 19, 2011 at 8:41 am Reply

    GFC follower: tarter95
    tarter95 at hotmail dot com

    Like

  12. Marci J September 21, 2011 at 4:27 am Reply

    I love inspiring cds, I need songs like her’s in my stressful life

    Like

  13. Sarah September 23, 2011 at 12:42 am Reply

    Liked Ginny Ownes on facebook. Love music like this to lift up my days!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

