Getting Serious About Weight Loss

Photobucket

Well, I do believe it is time. I’ve put it off long enough – well, too long really. But now I am ready to start taking it seriously. It’s time to start eating healthier with no more “emotional eating”.

I have about 65 lbs I’d like to lose – wow, did I just say that? Scary! LOL

Found this picture and thought it was cute – and unfortunately very appropriate – so had to share.  🙂

Photobucket

My plan is:

  • go to one dessert a day
  • healthy meals with smaller portions
  • more water
  • more movement during the day

I don’t want this to be a “diet” as it needs to be a life-style change.  It needs to be realistic and affordable.

I plan to check in weekly to state my goals for the upcoming week, and my accomplishments for the previous week. This blog will be my log.

The most important ingredient to my plan is…

Myspace Glitter Graphics - http://www.glittertextgraphics.com

 

I succeed at very little without that. I would appreciate your prayers for success too!

Are you keeping within the weight you would like? Or are you working on losing a few pounds? Either way, leave me a note and let me know how I can pray for you.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

4 thoughts on “Getting Serious About Weight Loss

  1. Merit September 12, 2011 at 5:36 am Reply

    Good Job! I am praying for you as you make this lifestyle change and you have inspired me to post about my own goals too- accountability is a good thing 🙂 Blessings, Merit

    Like

  2. Management Monday ~ Week One (9/12/11) September 12, 2011 at 7:54 am Reply

    […] Getting Serious About Weight Loss […]

    Like

  3. Sara @ Embracing Destiny September 12, 2011 at 9:59 am Reply

    Stopping by from the Crew. I also need a lifestyle change! Good luck — I’ll be following along.

    Like

  4. Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 9/13/11 September 13, 2011 at 8:24 am Reply

    […] Getting Serious About Weight Loss […]

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

