Movie Review & DVD Giveaway ~ Introducing Theo: Teaching Children God's Word

Photobucket

I was provided a copy of “Introducing Theo: Teaching Children God’s Word” to review…which is extremly interesting. At first I thought maybe I got the wrong thing to review, or not the whole thing anyway, but then a fellow blogger / reviewer posted hers and I saw I did, in fact, get the correct / entire item. So, that was good. Why my confusion? Well, the dvd consists of two mini stories – the first is “Good News” and runs 5 minutes and the second is “Saving Faith” and runs 9 minutes. Thinking “short and sweet”? YOU GOT IT!

Episode 1 — Saving Faith (on this DVD)
Themes: What is faith?
Bible Story: Abraham
Bible Passage: Hebrews 11:1

Good News! (on this DVD and / or available for *FREE* by clicking HERE)
Themes: God’s love, sin, salvation, eternal life, ABCs
Bible Story: Philippian Jailer (Acts 16)
Bible Passage: John 3:16

Episode 2 — Trust and Obey
Themes: Obedience, obeying God’s Word
Bible Story: Jonah
Bible Passage: John 14:15

Episode 3 — Forgiveness (can be purchased / downloaded NOW)
Themes: What is forgiveness?
Bible Story: Parable of the Unforgiving Servant
Bible Passage: Ephesians 4:32

Episode 4 — Armor of God (coming soon!)
Themes: What is the armor of God?
Bible Story: Paul in a Roman prison, the armor of God
Bible Passage: Ephesians 6:10

Taken directly from the Theo Presents Facebook page:

The animation series of Theo guides children and adults through a careful study of systematic theology. Theo discusses doctrines about sin, God’s character, the Bible, salvation and godly living with easy-to-understand illustrations that make children want to learn more about the Christian faith.

This was taken from the website:

Theo was created to reach kids of all ages. The lessons and teachings of Theo can be used for Sunday school lessons, Christian school curriculum, missions, evangelism and homeschooling. The overall purpose of Theo Presents is to provide as many tools as possible to help present the Gospel to many kids and audiences around the world.

I found some really good information about this product over at Lifeway, which has to do with Theo curriculum…you can read it too by clicking HERE.

You can do a digital download of Episode 2: Loving Obedience or Episode 3: Forgiveness for $4.99. And Episode 4: The Amour of God – oh, it says it is “Coming Soon” [it will be approximately 10 minutes in length].

God’s Love, a 33 minute movie, will be releasing September 13th and you can purchase it HERE for $12.49.

We really enjoyed these little movies – the characters, animation, color and stories are wonderful. DS3 wanted to watch them both again right after he watched them the first time – always a sign of something being good. They are “short and sweet” as I said earlier. 🙂

Now, for the super exciting part! Not only was I given a copy to review…but I am allowed to give *TWO* copies away to my readers!

Here are the different ways you can enter to win (one entry each):

Check out the Theo Presents website and comment on what you think sounds interesting about this DVD.
Follow my blog on Google Friend Connect (or let me know you already do).
Like Guiding Light Homeschool on Facebook (or let me know you already do).
Like Theo Presents Facebook page.
Follow my blog via Networked Blogs (or let me know you already do).
Follow me on Twitter  (or let me know you already do).
Tweet about this giveaway.
Share on this on Facebook.

Remember to leave a comment (aka entry) for EACH of the above!

This giveaway is now closed. at which time one random winner will be drawn and notified. Please make sure you leave a way for me to contact you! If not, another winner will be drawn. The winner will have 48 hours to respond, if not heard from, I will draw another winner.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this video free from Propeller. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

29 thoughts on “Movie Review & DVD Giveaway ~ Introducing Theo: Teaching Children God's Word

  1. Lisa September 10, 2011 at 7:32 pm Reply

    I am a follower of your blog. 🙂

    Like

  2. Lisa September 10, 2011 at 7:32 pm Reply

    I “like” your blog on FB. 🙂

    Like

  3. Lisa September 10, 2011 at 7:33 pm Reply

    I “like” Theo on FB. 🙂

    Like

  4. Leigh September 10, 2011 at 10:10 pm Reply

    This looks like a quality production. The characters are well-drawn and not cheesy. The Lifeway information says it is 4th grade level, so it looks like it’s not dumbed-down.

    Like

  5. Leigh September 10, 2011 at 10:12 pm Reply

    I already follow via GFC.

    Like

  6. Leigh September 10, 2011 at 10:12 pm Reply

    I already like you on FB.

    Like

  7. Leigh September 10, 2011 at 10:13 pm Reply

    I like Theo Presents on FB.

    Like

  8. Leigh September 10, 2011 at 10:13 pm Reply

    I already follow via Networked Blogs.

    Like

  9. Leigh September 10, 2011 at 10:14 pm Reply

    I already follow via Twitter. (@leigh_owens)

    Like

  10. Leigh September 10, 2011 at 10:15 pm Reply

    I retweeted the giveaway. (@Leigh_Owens)

    Like

  11. Katherine A September 11, 2011 at 1:33 am Reply

    I liked that some of the characters seem to emulate some of those in the Disney movies. Can I enter from the UK?

    Like

  12. Katherine A September 11, 2011 at 1:33 am Reply

    Following with GFC

    Like

  13. Katherine A September 11, 2011 at 1:33 am Reply

    I liked Guiding Light homeschool on facebook

    Like

  14. Katherine A September 11, 2011 at 1:34 am Reply

    I liked Theo Presents on facebook

    Like

  15. Katherine A September 11, 2011 at 1:35 am Reply

    Following with Networked Blogs

    Like

  16. Katherine A September 11, 2011 at 1:35 am Reply

    Following on Twitter as @mumoffunkids

    Like

  17. Katherine A September 11, 2011 at 1:36 am Reply

    I tweeted the giveaway

    Like

  18. Katherine A September 11, 2011 at 1:36 am Reply

    I shared on facebook

    Like

  19. Laura September 15, 2011 at 1:38 pm Reply

    I love how this seems like an engaging way to teach God’s Word.

    Like

  20. Laura September 15, 2011 at 1:38 pm Reply

    Liked Theo on FB

    Like

  21. HillaryM September 19, 2011 at 2:58 pm Reply

    We are downloading the Free Good News episode now. The quality looks great! Cannot wait to see more.

    Like

  22. HillaryM September 19, 2011 at 2:59 pm Reply

    I already follow you via GFC

    Like

  23. HillaryM September 19, 2011 at 3:00 pm Reply

    I ‘like’ you FB page (thought I was already–oops!) 😀

    Like

  24. HillaryM September 19, 2011 at 3:02 pm Reply

    I was already following you on Twitter.

    Like

  25. HillaryM September 19, 2011 at 3:02 pm Reply

    I tweeted! @OurHmSchlStudio

    Like

  26. Marci J September 21, 2011 at 4:31 am Reply

    I love that it’s both entertaining and educational, plus Christian!

    Like

  27. Giveaways! Linky ~ Link YOUR Giveaway(s)! September 23, 2011 at 7:37 am Reply

    […] Theo! Teaching Children God’s Word ~ click HERE to read my review & […]

    Like

  28. Gain detergent coupons January 28, 2012 at 2:13 am Reply

    […]The information mentioned in the article are some of the best available […]……

    […]below you’ll find the link to some sites that we think you should visit[…]……

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

