Simple Woman's Daybook ~ 9/6/11

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

Outside my window…still dark this morning, although the sun is beginning to rise. I am on the west side of the house so I cannot see it. (Unfortunately, as I love sunrises!)

I am thinking…”Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.” Philippians 4:8

I am thankful…for the cooler weather – what a relief!

From the kitchen…thinking chocolate chip pancakes for breakfast. YUM!

I am wearing…tan capris, a yellow t-shirt with a blue hoodie.

From the learning rooms…time to get back at it! Took yesterday off for Labor Day.

I am creating…(well, I *need* to be creating) some forms for our monthly homeschool group meeting Thursday and all the upcoming field trips – as sign ups and monies are due so I best be prepared as the “Field Trip Coordinator”. *grin*

I am going…to focus on the good

I am readingSafely Home by Tom Eldredge.

I am praying…for those in Texas with the fires and for many folks from the TOS Homeschool Crew who have prayer requests.

I am hearing…bugs chirping outside (the windows are open – well, some of them – it’s chilly out this morning…nice change from just a few days ago) and the clock ticking.

Around the house…need to remember to take the trash out this morning! (simple but SO important) 🙂

One of my favorite things…spending time with family (like we got to do yesterday).

A few plans for the rest of the week….not much today (yay!), tomorrow evening = church, Thurs = parent meeting for group classes, Friday & Saturday = work, Sunday = church.

A picture, link or quote to share…‎Proverbs 12:4 “A wife of noble character is her husband’s crown, but a disgraceful wife is like decay in his bones.”

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

2 thoughts on “Simple Woman's Daybook ~ 9/6/11

  1. Lisa September 6, 2011 at 6:01 pm Reply

    Love your list! Thanks for the Proverbs quote. It is always good to be reminded! 🙂
    Hope you had a good holiday yesterday.

    Many blessings,
    Lisa

    Like

  2. Monica September 6, 2011 at 7:40 pm Reply

    I too am reading a book titled Safely Home only it is by Randy Alcorn…Hope your title is as good as the one I am reading! I love both scriptures you have posted this week. Both very meaningful in our lives.

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

