Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 8/30/11

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

Outside my window…sunny and cool. YAY!

I am thinking…I’m not yet…coffee hasn’t taken affect yet…

I am thankful…for the Lord’s grace and mercy.

From the kitchen…nadda, zero, zip, none.

I am wearing…what I wore to bed.

From the learning rooms…nothing much to “report” – trying to stay on track while life speeds by (over?).

I am creating…this blog post. 🙂

I am going…nowhere today, Lord willing.

I am reading…Amish Values for Your Family (reivew) and Stepping Heavenward as part of an online group study.

I am praying…for myself and my family as we grieve the loss of two of our three dogs.

I am hearing…bugs chirping thru the open window and the fan blowing.

Around the house…boil order in effect – keeping that in mind. Other than that, I’m sure there is A LOT that needs done but nothing is coming to mind at the moment.

One of my favorite things…the smell of coffee.

A few plans for the rest of the week….not much today (yay!), tomorrow evening = church, Thurs = parent meeting for group classes, Friday & Saturday = work, Sunday = church.

A picture, link or quote to share…‎Weeping may endure for a night, But joy comes in the morning. Psalm 30:5b

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

One thought on “Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 8/30/11

  1. Jessy at Our Side of the Mountain August 30, 2011 at 2:24 pm Reply

    Hi! Thanks for stopping in my blog and leaving a comment! Following you back (waiting for my coffee to kick in LOL)!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

