Lifes ~(curve)~ Balls

Ever have “one of those days”? How about “one of those” months? years? Well, mine has been a lifetime, really. Often times I feel like this…

Photobucket

…but what I do now that I’m saved, is this:

Photobucket

Life seems to be continually throwing me curve balls and I’m dodging them as fast as I can – but every now and then…one hits me! (click here to see what I’m talking about)

Today was the finalization of another curve ball…Do you ever find yourself wondering if you are doing the right thing, or not? Ever realize with some decisions there comes a time you can NEVER turn back...wrong decision or not, it is done and over with.  Accept it or don’t.

free glitter text and family website at FamilyLobby.com

I don’t necessarily regret what happened today…I just don’t like it when something canNOT be changed back EVER. *shiver*

Scripture that comes to mind (as THIS is ALWAYS what brings comfort…even if it isn’t comfortable):

A man’s heart plans his way, But the LORD directs his steps” Proverbs 16:9

There are many plans in a man’s heart, Nevertheless the LORD’s counsel—that will stand. Proverbs 19:21

And one of my absolute favorites!

And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose. Romans 8:28

Do you ever feel this way too…like life keeps throwing curve balls? What do YOU find comfort in?

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

